Artistic Avenger

A Fancy Fascinator – Frenzy Day #3

14 Comments

Today’s fascinator is brought to you by the letter “F” for faaannncyy! This one was such fun to make and really quite simple. All you do is take various sizes of scallop circles, spritz them with water and roll them. Then I used large clothes pins to keep them together while they dried. I added them all together with some 1 1/4″ Certainly Celery striped grosgrain with my hot glue gun.

So when did I wear this one at Convention? Do you remember? Leave a comment mentioning when I wore this and a prize may be coming your way! Remember, I’m keeping all comments hidden until after tomorrow’s post.

And don’t forget, there are only 2 days left to join Stampin’ Up! and my team for only $119! Don’t miss out on this amazing opportunity to join a wonderful company, share your creative spirit and meet some wonderful people.

All this and a beautiful Christmas keepsake box to boot! Head on over to my website to learn more.

14 thoughts on “A Fancy Fascinator – Frenzy Day #3

  1. Hi- You wore that beautiful hat at the Garden party Wed night at convention. Hugs Kay Capps

  2. I love that you are sharing pics of your fascinators for those of us who didn’t get to SLC! Another beauty!

  3. Hi Carrie – I thin we were on the same schedule this year at convention – I saw you in this one too. In line for the Make&Takes on Friday. And I have a picture of you too.
    Monika

  4. Okay, I’m reasonably sure you were wearing this one the first time I saw you, which was on the 2nd last day of Convention 🙂

  5. Here is the picture that I took.

    Monika

  6. Baha! I love the comment referring to the Letter F! Like Sesame Street used to! I’m very new to your blog so I don’t know if you’re traveling through the alphabet or not but what a wonderful pc. here! Beautiful!

  7. I believe you where wearing your hat having your picture taken with Carrie from Canada.
    Susan B.

  8. Well I never saw you in this little gem – but it is delightful 🙂

  9. You wore that facinator the day my sister and I met you during the make and take which would have been Friday.

  10. I did not see this hat but I distinctly remember seeing you walk by with a hat at lunch one day. Your work is very distinct and your hats were adorable! I am so happy I have discovered your blog because I loved your hat when I saw it on Friday during convention.
    Virginia Killmore
    P.S. I can’t figure out why your work doesn’t win the artisan award but I feel your frustration

  11. yyyyeeesssssss…I remember you…you looked stunning & a hat fit for a bride!! you stood out in the group of several thousand stampers/SU staff!!

  12. Where it having your picture taken with Cristena.
    Susan B.

  13. Wow! Love those flowers! This could be modified to make a terrific bridal bouquet 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

