Artistic Avenger

A Chic Birthday

15 Comments

Like the soft look of the photo? Well, you can thank my son’s big ol’ thumbprint for that! I didn’t realize until I’d gotten into editing the photo and I was too tired to take it again!

This card is based on The Paper Players latest sketch and The Friday Mashup theme – two of my favourite challenges!

I’ve got to make this quick and I think most of this is self explanatory – I’ve got a few special Fascinator Frenzy posts to get working on!

The base is Basic Black and I’ve layered it with Cherry Cobbler and then Whisper White. The Whisper White layer is embossed with the Stripes embossing folder (LOVE). Then, I stamped a sentiment from Delightful Dozen in Basic Black and then just the happy birthday again in Cherry Cobbler.

The sentiment panel has some silver mini brads in each corner (yummy!). I added a looped bow of Heirloom fabric and a couple of folded circles with fun embellishment centres.

Thanks for stopping by and don’t forget that tomorrow is the start of Fascinator Frenzy!

Products used on today’s project:

Cardstock: Basic Black, Whisper White, Cherry Cobbler.

Ink: Basic Black, Cherry Cobbler.

Stamps: Delightful Dozen.

Accessories: Big Shot, Stripes embossing folder, Silver mini brads, Heirloom fabric, Antique Brads, Trinkets, Medium Jewelry Tag Punch.

15 thoughts on “A Chic Birthday

  1. Oh–yeah–the stripes folder–definitely need one of those. Thks for giving us a look at it! I love the color combo! Whatever did we do before Cherry Cobbler?

  2. FABULOUS card Carrie ~ I love this color combo ~ your creativity is amazing ~ TFS and for the inspiration!!!

  3. I love the flowers you made with the Ribbon and the brads so cute! That embossing plate adds a great texture to your background.. Thanks for joining us at the Friday Mashup this week.

  4. Wow! I neve envisioned that stamp in such an elegant/chic way! The addition of fabric and the antique brad are perfect! Thanks for playing at the FridayMahup again!!

  5. Love this Carrie!! I always love your cards!!! The ribbon flowers and brads are wonderful embellishments! Thanks for playing with the Paper Players this week!

  6. Hi Carrie, stunning! I love this, the simplicity of the layout combined with that colour combo is fabulous. Thanks for playing along with us at the Rriday Mashup this week. Cheers,
    Kasey ~ in Oz

  7. Oh la, la! Tres chic mon amie! OK, that’s the extent of my French! Gorgeous card–love those white on white stripes and how you’ve featured the fabric here! Clean, elegant and gorgeous! So glad you could join us at The Paper Players this week! πŸ™‚

  8. Love your layout, colors and especially the flowers – what an awesome card! Thanks so much for sharing your talent with us as the Friday Mashup!

  9. Fabulous as always, Carrie! I love how you used the new embossing folder! The ribbon flowers are gorgeous! When I grow up I want to create like you! Thanks for playing at The Paper Players!

  10. Oh my …. such a gorgeous creation and so much eye candy to absorb in a CAS style card …. BRILLIANT!!!
    I soo love the striped embossing and the gorgeous rosette flowers and the sentiment …. oh okay …. all of it!!!
    Thank you for joining in the fun with us at Paper Players!!!

  11. There’s only one thing I can say about this card. I LOVE IT! Thanks for playing along with the friday mashup.

  12. Carrie… firstly… great meeting you at Convention! Secondly…. LOVE this card. I love the stripes with the folds of the flowers against the softness of the fabric. I also love the repetition of birthday sentiment elements. Stunning card! So glad you joined us at the Paper Players again this week
    Jaydee

  13. Tres chic mon amie πŸ™‚

  14. This is such a fantastic card, Carrie! I love the colours and your flowers are gorgeous! Thanks for playing along with the Paper Players this week!

  15. Carrie, you are a creative rockstar! This is stunning! I just love those awesome accents, especially that fabulous fabric bow. SO rich and elegant! Thanks so much for joinng us at the Paper Players this week! πŸ™‚

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

