Artistic Avenger

Say Thank You with Flowers

5 Comments

Today is the unveiling of the newest challenge at Create with Connie and Mary! This week, they’ve got a great colour combo for you to play with:

I knew that I wanted to make this card somewhat simple and easy to replicate. I like to get an arsenol of make and take ready cards and this was my goal.

The base is Marina Mist and I’ve layered it with a sponged and distressed layer of Confetti White.

I then used my Big Shot for a Sahara Sand Top Note and cut off one end. I then stamped the large image from With All My Heart in Versamark and embossed with clear embossing powder once on each of the challenge colours. I then punched it out with the Fancy Flower punch.

If you wanted to show this at a workshop, you could omit the embossing for new stampers.

Various embellishments were added to the centre of each flower and a tie of 1 1/4″ Striped Marina Mist grosgrain (cut in half) was tied around. I used the sentiment from the Summer Mini hostess set, Swirls and Curls Verses.

Let’s see how you interpret this colour combo by heading over to Create with Connie and Mary and playing along!

Products used on today’s project:

Cardstock: Sahara Sand, Marina Mist, Regal Rose, Confetti White.

Ink: Versamark, Basic Black, Sahara Sand, Marina Mist, Regal Rose.

Stamps: With all my Heart, Swirls and Curls Verses.

Accessories: Big Shot, Top Note, Fancy Flower punch, 2 Step Bird Punch,  1 1/4″ Striped Marina Mist grosgrain, Clear embossing powder, heat tool.

5 thoughts on “Say Thank You with Flowers

  1. Oh, so very pretty! This set has been neglected at my house but now it looks like I have a reason to get it out again! And you’re right! This would be a super card for a workshop!

  2. Lovely card Carrie! These colors are so pretty together and I love the Sahara Sand flower. Love that each flower center is different too–GREAT card of a workshop or club!

  3. You are so right, this would make a great card for a workshop. So many different elements to showcase. Lovely card!

  4. Carrie, it was GREAT to meet you at convention! This is a CUTE card! I love it!

  5. Love this Carrie!!! Flowers are gorgeous! You rocked the color combination!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

