Artistic Avenger

A Peek-a-Boo Teapot – Inkspirations 78

9 Comments

Today is another installment of the Inkspirations Challenge! This week, it is a colour challenge:

My card this week is 3″ x 6″ – this is a great size and Stampin’ Up! has some great envelopes that match this size perfectly!

I decided to go somewhat simple on this card as I had quite the time with the colour combination. The base is Crumb Cake and I’ve layered it with a long vertical panel of Rose Red and then Perfect Plum. I stamped the Medallion stamp with Versamark in the upper 2/3rds and then I used my Movers and Shapers to take out the centre punch shape. I then sponged around the edges.

In behind this, I’ve added some Very Vanilla cardstock. On that, I stamped the teapot from Morning Cup in Jet BlackStazOn. I stamped it a second time on Watercolour paper and cut out the teapot and added it with a dimensional.

I added a little bit of 1/4″ Rose Red grosgrain and a bow of Crumb Cake seam binding. The sentiment is from Sincere Salutations.

Thank you for stopping by! Check out what the rest of the Inkspirations design team has done with this challenge:

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Perfect Plum, Rose Red, Very Vanilla, Crumb Cake.

Ink: Jet Black StazOn, Perfect Plum, Rose Red, Crumb Cake, Versamark.

Stamps: Morning Cup, Sincere Salutations, Medallion.

Accessories: Big Shot, Movers and Shapers, 1/4″ Rose Red Grosgrain, Crumb Cake Seam Binding, Pearls, Aquapainter, Dotted Ribbon Scallop punch.

9 thoughts on “A Peek-a-Boo Teapot – Inkspirations 78

  1. Sweet card Carrie. Love the layout, the medallion background & the dainty trim. 🙂

  2. I love your style and this card is fabulous again! Great use of the colours!

  3. This card is ca-utee! I love that window, makes me rethink purchasing some extra window dies for my Movers ‘n Shakers die…

    That teapot is just so cute watercolored like that.

    Enjoy Convention week!
    Cindy

  4. So glad to hear someone else had some issues with this colour combo! You have mixed them fabulously and the tea pot with it’s punched out frame is great! Wonderful take on this weeks challenge. Looking forward to hearing more about Convention 🙂

  5. wow! love this! I have never made cards that size…time to start!

    Love what you did with the teapot…so pretty!!!

  6. ooohhh super sweet Carrie! Love the pearl on top of the teapot! Glad to hear you are having a blast at Convention! Love Keesh x

  7. Love the card layout Carrie. You did a great job with the colours this week, love the background on the Perfect Plum and so nice to see Sincere Salutations being used…one of my very first purchases from SU. I really love the window you’ve created for the teapot, so very clever. Hope you had an amazing time at Convention. Enjoy your holiday.

  8. Such a cool card, I never would have guessed you struggled with the colours! Theresa x

  9. Oh, I love, love, love this, Carrie! You’ve used the colours beautifully (effortlessly, by the looks of it – I don’t believe you had trouble with them, LOL). LOVE the Medallion stamped in Versamark, the use of the little ‘window’ to highlight the teapot, and especially the cute little scallops. Great card.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

