Artistic Avenger

Growing with Fascination

11 Comments

Okay, are you intrigued? I hope so!

In two days I’ll be leaving for Stampin’ Up!’s Convention and this year’s theme is “Grow”. I’m super excited to be going to Salt Lake City to have a blast with my stamping friends and to have a chance to share my creativity.

So, in the essence of “growing”, I’ve decided to make a few extra special projects that I’m going to share with everyone at Convention. So if you’re going, you’ll want to keep reading.

What is one of the greatest trends right now? Fascinators. What are fascinators you ask? These are!

I love these – and we’ve all seen so many interesting ones, especially at the Royal Wedding this year. So I thought I’d make some.

Each day at Convention I’ll wear a different handmade fascinator made with Stampin’ Up! products and each day will be bigger than the last – they will grow in size and intensity.

If you are a going to Convention and are a reader of my blog, take note if you see me at Convention. Jot down which fascinator I’m wearing on each day (or on whatever day you see me) and when we’re back, I’ll be posting pictures of my handmade creations. If you post a comment on the post containing the hat (or hats) you’ve seen me wear at Convention stating which day I wore it, your name will go into a draw for a great blog candy prize! If you are able to link it to a photo, you’ll get two chances! Each post (there will be 4 in total) will have a prize so there will be four winners!

EDIT: I realized after I posted that this contest is not fair. If you are not going to Convention, I want you to participate as well! So, during the 4 days I’ll be posting these fascinators, make one your self and link to my blog. That will get you in the running each day for chance at a prize too!

I do hope you’ll play along and I hope you enjoy my creations – keep your eyes open! I’ll “warn” you when the posts are coming too so you’ll have the best of chances to win some great prizes.

Looking forward to seeing so many of you very soon!

11 thoughts on “Growing with Fascination

  1. What a fabulous idea. I’m not going (dang!) but I hope you have a fun time!

  2. Hi Carrie!
    I’ll be at convention and hope to see you there. I’ll be looking for you and I have a little something for you too. I’m leaving early Tuesday morning. I can’t wait!
    Monika Davis

  3. I will be on the lookout for those fasinating fascinators! Who knew you were a fashionista too? Looking forward to seeing you 🙂

  4. Can’t wait to see them – have fun!!!!

  5. Oh fun!! I can’t wait to see your creations!! 😉

  6. You are so darn cute. Looking forward to seeing pics of your facinators and swaps.

  7. I’m not going to make it to convention this year !!( so sad that I have to miss out on seeing you and your fascinating creations! I look forward to you posting them on your blog though!!

  8. How fun! A Demonstrator Contest!!! I’ll be looking forward to seeing your creations Carrie – see you at Convention! 😉

  9. That is the most fabulous idea ever!!! I absolutely cannot wait to see pictures of those hats. And make sure you share pics of you wearing them as well!
    This ought to be good… 😀

    Have a blast at convention!!
    Cindy

  10. What a great idea that you will carry off with great aplomb!
    I will surely be sad that I am missing this fashion statement by you, who knew! SU should have put that in their top reasons to attend this year!!! I’m keen on playing by copying if I can and hanging out for the photos of you (posing with some great friends) each day. Have such a great time! safe travels…hope your Fascinators don’t get crunched in transit!

  11. Pingback: A Tea Party: Non-Winning Artisan Award Project #4 « Artistic Avenger

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

