Artistic Avenger

Welcome Baby

7 Comments

It’s time for a sketch challenge from Inkspirations! This week’s sketch can be interpreted in so many different ways, I’m looking forward to seeing what you all come up with!

I used a new colour combination from my Colour Coach – Wisteria Wonder, Cherry Cobbler and Pink Pirouette. And, with a neighbour just having a new baby girl – the perfect inspiration!

I textured the central panel of Wisteria Wonder with the Perfect Polka dots embossing folder and then layered the centre panel across it. I then used some Alphabet Soup chipboard letters for the sentiment and added a few extra little baby details.

The little bear and duck are from Every Little Bit and the welcome is from Heard from the Heart. A little extra button and a tie of striped grosgrain and we’re off to the races!

Now show us what you’ve got at Inkspirations! Check out what the rest of the design team has done with this sketch too!

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Wisteria Wonder, Cherry Cobbler, Pink Pirouette, Very Vanilla.

Ink: Cherry Cobbler, Wisteria Wonder, Chocolate Chip, Jet Black StazOn.

Stamps: Every Little Bit, Heard from the Heart.

Accessories: Big Shot, Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder, Vintage Trinkets, Aquapainter, Itty Bitty Buttons, 1 1/4″ Pretty in Pink Striped Grosgrain, Alphabet Soup Chipboard.

7 thoughts on “Welcome Baby

  1. Ohhhh, this is so de-vine! I love it. A great sketch with many possibilities, I think. And I Love what you did with it. I hope all is going well with your neighbour!

  2. Magnifique! Great way to use the small images from Every Little Bit and chipboard! 🙂

    Enjoy your weekend!
    Cindy

  3. Love this Carrie! The chipboard letters look fab & all the embellies are just perfect. I really like the way you have used these colours too. 🙂

  4. I am not usually one to just leave a comment, but I wanted to tell you that you have beautiful artwork. It was such a pleasure looking at what you have shared. Thanks.

  5. Totally cute, Carrie! Love the little accents on the letters. Great take on this week’s sketch.

  6. What a sweet card! I know your neighbour is just going to love it. Seeing cards with embossing always make me long for embossing equipment… Sigh! Theresa x

  7. This is adorable, the chipboard letters are awesome as is that fabulous ribbon!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

