Artistic Avenger

Thinking of Nature

6 Comments

Today I decided to go back to my roots and play around with two of the first challenges I ever started with – the colour and sketch challenges on SCS.

For this card, I decided to use Crumb Cake as my base layer and I layered some Soft Suede over it and then a piece of First Edition designer paper that was embossed with the Elegant Lines embossing folder. I sponged the designer paper A LOT so the texture stands out.

I then added a vertical panel and tied some Springtime Vintage designer fabric around it.

For the central panel, I stamped images from Nature Walk and used the challenge colours. For the sentiment I used one from On the Grow (summer mini) and I stamped it on a narrow piece of Naturals Ivory. I then fed it into my Modern Label Punch and punched it to get the fun corners. I punched holes in each side and tied it on with Linen Thread.

Thanks for stopping by! If you like this combo of colours, check back in a day or so – I made a great non-winning Artisan Award project in just this colour scheme!

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Soft Suede, Crumb Cake, Melon Mambo, Naturals Ivory.

Ink:  Soft Suede, Crumb Cake.

Stamps: Nature Walk, On the Grow.

Accessories: Big Shot, Elegant Lines embossing folder, Springtime Vintage fabric, First Edition Designer Paper, Stampin Sponges, Modern label Punch, linen thread.

6 thoughts on “Thinking of Nature

  1. Gorgeous card!!! I love all of it… the shabby vintage look, the colors, the embossing, the dsp, the fabric ribbon… even that purty little flower and pearl. Bravo!

  2. You did a great job on this card. Love it.

  3. This is so beautiful in all its details!

  4. What a absolutely stunning masterpiece. Love, love this one.

    Happy 4th!
    xo, Marian

  5. I LOVE everything about this card!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

