Artistic Avenger

Stenciled for You

6 Comments

It’s Friday Mashup time again! Yeah! I am having such fun being on the design team for June and am sad to say that this will be my last entry. I do know that I will be visiting often though and hopefully I’ll find the time to participate in lots of the challenges!

The challenge, should you choose to accept it is:

  1. Create a project using the colours Cherry Cobbler, More Mustard and Very Vanilla.
  2. Create a project using the sketch by Kasey below.
  3. Or “Mash It Up” and make a project using the challenge colours and the sketch.

As always, I decided to put the two together and MASH IT UP! I used Very Vanilla as my card base and then layered it with a piece of Very Vanilla designer paper which I sponged with More Mustard ink.

In the centre, I added a Cherry Cobbler piece of cardstock punched with the Decorative label punch. I then decided to take one of our Decor Stencils (Elegant Trio) and sponged inside it with my Versamark ink pad. I then embossed it with clear embossing powder to get the look of a shaded and clear fleur de lis.

To finish off this project, I stamped the Eiffel Tower from Artistic Etchings on Very Vanilla cardstock and cut it out. I then sponged it with both Cherry Cobbler and More Mustard and adhered to the card with dimensionals.

The sentiment was stamped on More Mustard cardstock using Basic Black ink and it is from Just Believe. I then topped it all off with an Antique Brad.

Now it’s your turn to head on over to The Friday Mashup and play along!

Products used on today’s project –  CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Very Vanilla, Cherry Cobbler, More Mustard.

Ink: Versamark, Basic Black, Cherry Cobbler, More Mustard.

Stamps: Just Believe, Artistic Etchings.

Accessories: Clear embossing powder, heat tool, Decorative Label punch, Elegant Trio designer stencil, Antique Brads, Stampin’ Sponges, Neutral Designer Series Paper.

6 thoughts on “Stenciled for You

  1. Hi Carrie, I love your take on my sketch, it’s fabulous! So glad you also mashed it up and used the colours.

    It’s been wonderful having you as our guest designer for the month of June, I’m looking forward to seeing more of your beautiful creations each week as entries in our challenges.

    Cheers,
    Kasey ~ in Oz

  2. WOW! I have had so little interest in the stencils…until now! Love the subtle embossing!!

    It has been a joy having you as a Guet Designer! You are soooooooooooo talented! Hope to see you around!!

  3. Love this card. I think my Artisitic Etchings needs some inking, it has been feeling unloved of late! 🙂

  4. Carrie – you are an amazingly talented lady! It’s been wonderful having you as our Guest Designer. You are definitely an inspiration to me!!

  5. This is just stunning!

  6. You did an incredible job with this challenge! So clean and simple yet the images are so strong and really grab ones attention!

    Its been a pleasure having you as guest designer, your talent is amazing!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

