Artistic Avenger


11 Comments

In the Trees

Today I’ve got a card to signify a very important day – Father’s Day. I have a wonderful Father who I love dearly and I have a husband who is a phenomenal father who I am lucky to celebrate also. And, to all the Dads out there, enjoy your day!

For my card, I was inspired by both the ColourQ and the Stamping 411 challenges – but I did take a few liberties on both.

The base for the card is Bashful Blue (I didn’t have any Bordering Blue). The back panel is Basic Gray layered with Bravo Burgundy (which I stamped with the Woodgrain background). After the last card I posted,  I wanted to do another landscape type card. they are just so much fun!

For the landscape, I used the Trendy Trees stamp set and the challenge colours (Cajun Craze, Bravo Burgundy and I added Chocolate Chip for the tree trunks). I used Bashful Blue to sponge out the clouds and then went around the outer edge with Marina Mist. For the hills, I used Old Olive and took a little bit of Always Artichoke to shade out the outline of the hills.

I took a small piece of vellum cardstock and stamped it with the sentiment from Teeny Tiny Wishes in Jet Black StazOn.

Because I just can’t do without ribbon, I added some 5/8″ Old Olive grosgrain tied up in a knot with a Cajun Craze button. In the centre of that, I added an Early Espresso brad.

Again, I wish all of you dads out there a very Happy Father’s Day!

Products used on today’s project:

Cardstock: Whisper White, Cajun Craze, Bravo Burgundy, Bashful Blue, Basic Gray.

Ink: Cajun Craze, Bravo Burgundy, Bashful Blue, Marina Mist, Old Olive, Always Artichoke, Chocolate Chip, Jet Black StazOn.

Stamps: Trendy Trees, Teeny Tiny Wishes, Woodgrain.

Accessories: 5/8″ Old Olive Grosgrain, Regals Buttons, Neutral Brads, Stampin’ Sponges.

