Artistic Avenger


13 Comments

At Least She’s Older than Me!

This card is bright and fun and for a great lady who turned 40 yesterday. I love when I’m younger than someone, I totally flaunt it! So bad, I know but so much fun!

I decided to use two challenges as the starting point for today’s card – Mojo Monday and the Paper Players. Both are great go-to challenge blogs that I love to use.

The base is Daffodil Delight and I’ve made a central layered panel of Daffodil Delight, Melon Mambo (punched with the Pinking Hearts border punch), Wild Wasabi, and then Sweet Stitches (retired) designer paper.

The central circle is a 2 1/2″ circle of Confetti White. I stamped an image from Golden Oldies (I think this is one of the only retired stamp sets I’ve kept and keep using) and coloured it in with coordinating colours. I added a bracket from the Hearts and Brackets Sizzix Die with a little Ice Cream Parlour button from Sale-A-Bration. Lastly I added a little piece of retired Melon Mambo dotted grosgrain and a “happy birthday” from On Your Birthday.

Thanks for stopping by today!

Products used on today’s project:

Cardstock: Confetti White, Melon Mambo, Wild Wasabi, Daffodil Delight.

Ink: Melon Mambo, Wild Wasabi, Daffodil Delight, Blushing Bride, Crumb Cake, Basic Gray, Sahara Sand.

Stamps: Golden Oldies, On Your Birthday.

Accessories: Hearts and Brackets Die, Sizzix Big Shot, Pinking Hearts Border punch. Retired items:  Dotted Melon Mambo grosgrain, Ice Cream Parlour buttons, Sweet Stitches designer paper.