Artistic Avenger

A Pocket Full of Fun!

2 Comments

Continuing on with my highlight of retiring items, I’m happy to show you another of the projects I’ll be highlighting at my retiring workshops.

I’m focusing on the Celebrations Designer Paper and Accents on this one. I just love the colours of this collection of products. So what exactly is this, you ask? Well, you can use this as a mini book or an addition for journalling on a scrapbook page. Let me show you the inside:

You’ll see that once you open the little pocket, there are two strips of Celebrations designer paper which form pockets for journalling or photos to be slid under. I used the Merry Details and Birds & Blooms sizzlets as little accent pieces and I used coordinating colours of cardstock. And if you open it one more time:

You’ll see that there are two little “books” on either side of the inside. Again, these would be perfect for journalling or photos!

The measurements are super easy for this project and can be made for any occasion.

Outer cover: 12″ x 3″ (scored at 3″, 6″, 9″)

Inner designer paper strips:  1 1/2″ x 3″

“Pages” to slide behind Designer Paper:  2 1/2″ x 2″

“Book” pieces: 2 3/4″ x 5 1/2″ (folded in half)

Give it a try!

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Whisper White, Real Red, Bashful Blue, Old Olive, Pacific Point.

Ink: Real Red.

Stamps: Jumbo Star Wheel.

Accessories:  Star punch, Stars #2 Big Shot Die, 5/8″ Old Olive grosgrain, Baker’s Twine, Corner Rounder punch, Celebrations designer paper, Celebrations Accents, Birds & Blooms Sizzlet, Merry Details Sizzlet, linen thread, Paper Trimmer.

2 thoughts on “A Pocket Full of Fun!

  1. I love how you’re always willing to share your direction’s for all of your cute projects, and FREE non the less. Thanks so much 🙂

  2. I agree with Wilda…so many are charging for the directions anymore. I guess I can’t blame them in one way, but I sure can’t afford to buy all the ones I like! Thank you for being so generous. I really appreciate it.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

