Artistic Avenger

Cupcakes are for Eating!

5 Comments

For this week’s challenge at Create with Connie and Mary, I decided I’d do something a little different and make a scrapbook page. I don’t scrap that often but a dear friend said to me lately that she’d love to see more scrapbooking from me, so here you go N!

The challenge is a colour one this week and here it is:

The base for my page is River Rock and I’ve layered it with Melon Mambo which is stamped with the solid flower from Pick a Petal (retiring) and I added a small strip of Elegant Eggplant which was punched with the Dotted Ribbon Border Punch to the left.

For the titling, I used two little flags on a faux post. I used the GoGo Boots Alphabet Sizzix Die (retiring) in Elegant Eggplant for the letters.

Below the flags and tucked behind the picture is my journalling area. I cut the scalloped tag from the Two Big Tags Die in Elegant Eggplant and then added a 1 3/4″ Scallop circle of River Rock and then a piece of Very Vanilla on which I stamped an image from So Cute (which was coloured in with the challenge colours).

Lastly, the special added cupcake!

I used the retiring Baskets and Blooms Sizzix Die and cut out the basket in Springtime Vintage fabric. I then used Sticky Strip and folded in the edges and then to the page. I stuffed it with tissues to give it a little extra padding. I affixed some rosettes and a twill bow for a little extra somethin’ somethin’ and the top of cupcake is just lots of scallop circles with some added pearls.

Okay, I think that is about all I’ve got the energy to put into this post, it seems like it just goes on forever!

So now let’s see what you can do with this colour combo – head on over to Create with Connie and Mary!

Products used on today’s project:

Cardstock: Melon Mambo, Elegant Eggplant, River Rock, Very Vanilla.

Ink: Melon Mambo, Elegant Eggplant, River Rock, Jet Black StazOn.

Stamps: So Cute.

Accessories: Big Shot, GoGo Boots Alphabet, Two Big Tags Die, Springtime Vintage Fabric, Vintage Trinkets, Scallop Circle Punch, Basic Pearls, Rosettes, 3/8″ Twill.

5 thoughts on “Cupcakes are for Eating!

  1. Oh my goodness! This is so cute!! I just love all your details! I don’t scrapbook nearly enough, either! Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. love this! The fabric makes perfect cupcake paper and I love your cupcake on this. Thanks for sharing…..now I feel like making a scrap page!

  3. YES..YES…more.. : )

    awesome page! Love the “little” details you put into all your projects..!! : )

    wow…how you’re little sweet cupcake has grown.. ! not so much little anymore!!

  4. It IS really nice to see you scrapbook, Carrie! I really love how you used fabric and the satin roses to create your pretty cupcake. 🙂

  5. Looks like you had a blast creating this page. All of the elements are so much fun!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

