Artistic Avenger

To a Wonderful Friend

6 Comments

I said a few days ago that I rarely make girly cards. They just aren’t my forte. So, out of my comfort zone I go again but this time, a completely different look! This week at Inkspirations, we’ve got a fantastic and very versatile sketch challenge for you.

I decided that I wanted to incorporate different textures but not necessarily different colours on this one and wanted the sentiment to be the focal point.

The base is Basic Black and I’ve layered it with Melon Mambo and Whisper White. For the panels, I actually used various sized window sheets. Each of these pieces were run through my Big Shot with different texture plates. These are all affixed to the card base with Silver Brads.


Over the centre seam, I added some of my most favourite 1 1/4″ Basic Black striped grosgrain ribbon. The focal panel is Basic Black cardstock layered with Whisper White. On that Whisper White, I added letters in Melon Mambo cut from the Simple Alphabet and GoGo Boots Alphabet dies.

I used my Wonderful Favourites stamp set and the Medium Jewelry Tag with a little bit of bling and some Whisper White Baker’s Twine.

Hope you’ll play along with us this week at Inkspirations!

Let’s see what the rest of the DT has done with this sketch…..

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
RenΓ©e
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa
6 thoughts on “To a Wonderful Friend

  1. Wonderfully creative! Love the embossed windowsheet panels and how you created your sentiment with various stamps an die-cut letters! It looks awesome πŸ™‚

    Cindy

  2. Loving that wide striped ribbon and the little tag on the “f”. Great card πŸ™‚

  3. LOVE the window sheets embossed –> fabulous, Carrie! The whole card is awesome!

  4. Embossed window sheets!! So cool! The CC is definitely the tiny tag on the f!

  5. So when can I expect this card in my mailbox?! Love it πŸ™‚ Can’t wait for our caped Convention adventure.

  6. This card totally ROCKS Carrie! Love the window sheet texture, love the colours, love the stamped & die cut sentiment, love the tag, love the ribbon. Awesome!!!! πŸ™‚

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

