Artistic Avenger

Fishy Friends

8 Comments

What a great colour combination challenge for us to play with at Create with Connie and Mary this week! I knew right away I wanted to play with the Summer Splash stamp set when I saw it.

I went with a Whisper White base for this one and added two strip of Peach Parfait to the bottom of the card – on the right I frayed the edges of the ribbon.

The focal panel is Riding Hood Red (which is textured with the Perfect Polka dots folder) and then Baja Breeze which is wheeled with the Fishy wheel. I then stamped two fish in Peach Parfait on Peach Parfait cardstock and cut them out. For one of the fish, I actually tried to make it look like gills/scales.

I used my Crop-A-Dile to make some little bubbles and added the anchor from The Open Sea along with a little bit of sand (Crumb Cake cardstock).

To finish, I added a little flag sentiment on the top. What do you think you could make with this combination of colours? Head on over to Create with Connie and Mary and show us your stuff!

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Whisper White, Riding Hood Red, Baja Breeze, Peach Parfait, Crumb Cake.

Ink: Crumb Cake, Peach Parfait, Basic Black.

Stamps: The Open Sea, Summer Splash, Fishy wheel.

Accessories: Big Shot, Perfect Polka Dots folder, Crop-A-Dile, Peach Parfait Poly Twill Ribbon.

8 thoughts on “Fishy Friends

  1. Wow, what a fun and cute card! I love the punched bubbles and the dimension on the fish! So cute details!

  2. Super, SUPER cute Carrie! πŸ™‚ I love how you did the gills!

  3. Very cute, Carrie! I love your “bubbles”!

  4. Your card just made me smile! It is so cute!! I love the gills on the fish – very clever!!

  5. The anchor at the bottom of the sea is such a brilliant idea!!! Love the punched bubbles as well… Clever girl! πŸ™‚

    TFS!
    Cindy

  6. You amaze me with your abundance of ideas! I purchased this same wheel and keep looking at it and just can’t seem to figure out what to do with it. This is just awesome!

  7. gorgeous card Carrie. Love the bubbles. You always take things up a notch. TY

  8. Love your bubbles idea & the sand, thanks for sharing.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

