Artistic Avenger

Growing for You – Inkspirations #68

4 Comments

This week on the Inkspirations Challenge Blog – you are being challenged to use some awesome spring colours:

I was nervous that I’d be drawn to do a baby card and I wanted to try something else so I used a new Summer Mini set, On the Grow. I just love the imagery of this set.

The base is Certainly Celery and I used a Bashful Blue card layer and stamped the tall grass from Inspired by Nature on this piece. Next, I layered down the centre a piece of Pretty in Pink cardstock with a tie of Pretty In Pink satin ribbon with a big pink button and some linen thread.

I stamped the image with Jet Black StazOn and watercoloured with coordinating colours on some watercolour paper. I cut the paper out with the Ovals #2 Sizzix Die and then I backed the whole piece with some Certainly Celery designer series paper. I punched it out with the Eyelet border punch and then ran it through the Crimping Tool.

For the sentiment, I thought it’d be fun to make a little diagonal strip so I again used On the Grow and StazOn ink and I added Very Vanilla brads to either end.

So thats it! I really love this card and I hope you enjoy it too. Check out what the rest of the design team came up with this week at Inkspirations:

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Certainly Celery, Pretty in Pink, Bashful Blue, Watercolour Paper.

Ink: Jet Black StazOn, Bashful Blue, Certainly Celery, Pretty in Pink, Sahara Sand.

Stamps: On the Grow, Inspired by Nature.

Accessories: Big Shot, Ovals #2 die, Pretty in Pink Satin Ribbon, Linen Thread, Aquapainter, Subtles Designer Paper, Neutrals Brads.

4 thoughts on “Growing for You – Inkspirations #68

  1. Great card Carrie! Love the pretty, centred design & the crimped “frill” around your image. The grass image makes a brilliant background!
    Ha, couldn’t help myself – I went with the baby card, lol! 🙂

  2. Fabulous watercolouring of that lovely image and the ribbon around the oval is brilliant. Great take on this week’s colours 🙂

  3. Lovely card, Carrie! So soft and pretty and your watercoloring is perfection. My favorite detail is the grassy background–love it! 🙂

  4. I just love your work!! Beautiful card!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

