Artistic Avenger

Out with the Occasions and In with the New Promotions!

1 Comment

This post is going to have a couple of different elements to it. First, a card I made a while back using some beautiful Occasions Mini Products (which are only available to purchase until the end of today!) and a NEW AWESOME promotion that is sure to get your wallet twitching!

First, the card. I was inspired to make this cool card by the fantabulous Jackie Topa. Her blog is fantastic and talent never-ending! I had seen this particular card of hers and had to try it out. I loved it.

For my card, I used a base of Crumb Cake but you don’t really see it because I layered it with so many other pieces. The colours I used were Rose Red and Always Artichoke. On the back layer I used a piece of Springtime Vintage Designer series paper. I roughed up the edges and sponged them and added a small stamp in the lower right from Elements of Style and a few little pearls.

On the front, I again stamped the same image but this time on Rose Red cardstock. The heart is actually a piece of the Springtime Vintage fabric which I cut using my Big Shot and the Scalloped Heart Embosslit. I also used a strip of the same fabric along the front and tied over the seam with some Crumb Cake seam binding and added a Build-A-Brad to the knot of the bow.

When you look on the inside, I used a heart from I (heart) Hearts and colours it in with coordinating colours, punched it out and layered it on a Scalloped Heart Embosslit in Crumb Cake. If you look really closely you’ll see that I used the Cracked Glass technique on the heart too!

These cards are so much fun to make and much easier than you may think! Try one out!

Now, for a wonderful promotion that is starting a couple of days early – the National Scrapbooking Month Promotion! How great that Stampin’ Up! released this just a little early so you can get your new sale items with your last chance Occasions Mini items on the same order!

Okay, here is the quick and dirty on this amazing promotion – and there are two parts to it so make sure you read all the way to the bottom!

First, Stampin’ Up! is offering a number of amazing products at 30% off! Yes, 30% off! You can click on the PDF below to read all about these deals. Some are stamp sets, some are My Digital Studio products and  bundles!

30% off Products

My Digital Studio Pricing Chart

Another component to this promotion is the opportunity to become a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator at a discounted price. I love these promotions. What a great way to try something out at a decreased risk? And, really, who doesn’t want to get their products at a discount? There are so many ways you can use the Stampin’ Up! opportunity and there are so many different types of demonstrators. I’d love to share my story with you and help you figure out what type of demonstratorship is best for you.

Okay, the promotion part – until May 31st, it is the perfect opportunity for those of you who are digital designers to join the Stampin’ Up! family. During National Scrapbooking Month, any new demonstrator will get 30 percent off the Digital+ Starter Kit. That is ONLY $150.50! In addition, new demonstrators can purchase the Stampin’ Memories Add-On for 30 percent off, as well!

The Stampin’ Memories Add-On kit includes:

  • 1 stamp set
  • 1 card stock pack
  • 1 Designer Series Paper pack
  • 1 Quick Accents pack
  • 1 Designer Printed Album (12″ x 12″)
REGULAR PRICE: $60 – REDUCED PRICE:  $42
To see which products are available in the Digital+Starter Kit, click here!
I encourage you to contact me today with any questions or head on over to my website and join today!
One thought on “Out with the Occasions and In with the New Promotions!

  1. Love your card!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

