Artistic Avenger

Peek-A-Who? Inkspirations Challenge #67

6 Comments

Well, after a week’s rest, the Inkspirations Challenge Blog has a fantastic sketch challenge for you! Really, there are so many things you can do with it. Here it is:

I knew I wanted to use my Owl punch on this project – I just love it and don’t nearly use it enough! I also knew I wanted to use a fairly bold and bright colour palette so I decided on Early Espresso, Pumpkin Pie and Daffodil Delight.

I think most of what I did is fairly easy to discern but I’ll break it down a little on some of the little extras!

The Pumpkin Pie designer paper behind the owl piece is actually some of the First Edition designer paper which I’ve sponged with Pumpkin Pie ink.

The Daffodil Delight piece in the centre is actually a pocket. When you pull on the Pumpkin Pie button on the top, the owl piece comes out and is the perfect size to adhere a gift card to on the other side.

Okay, I meant to show you how cute it looks with a gift card attached but I guess I did not take a photo – but I think you get the idea!

Now it’s your turn! Head on over to the Inkspirations Challenge Blog and play along! Or, head on over to my co-design team members and see what they’ve done with this sketch!

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Early Espresso, Pumpkin Pie, Daffodil Delight, Whisper White.

Ink: Pumpkin Pie, Early Espresso.

Stamps: Just Believe.

Accessories: 1/8″ Early Espresso Taffeta ribbon, 1 3/8″ circle punch, 1 3/4″ scallop circle punch, 1″ circle punch, Owl Punch, First Edition designer paper, Stampin’ Sponges, Neutrals designer paper, Eyelet border punch, Linen thread, Bold Buttons.

6 thoughts on “Peek-A-Who? Inkspirations Challenge #67

  1. Very cute card!

  2. This is adorable, Carrie! Fun colour combo and I love the hold for his nest. I just ordered this punch and can’t wait to get it.

  3. Great idea–cute as can be!

  4. LOVE IT!!!! Too gorgeous and love the bright colours

  5. Your card holder rocks Carrie! The sponged DSP looks awesome, the rich colours are gorgeous & all the distressed edged layers look amazing. 🙂

  6. super cute! this will be on my punch inspiration blog post tomorrow. TFS

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

