Artistic Avenger

Scoot, Scoot, Scooter

4 Comments

Okay so I know I said that I LOVE the new The Open Sea stamp set but the set I’m using today is another one that I am just adoring! It is called On the Grow and it is in the upcoming Summer Mini Catalogue.

The colours for today’s card are brought to you be the Create with Connie and Mary challenge this week to use some super awesome spring colours:

The base for this is Wild Wasabi and I took a little off the front edge and backed with a piece of So Saffron which is punched with the Scallop Trim border punch. In behind that I’ve added a strip of the Perfect Plum cardstock so you can see it through the punched border.

Next, I used the super cute builder wheels you’ll find in the almost-gone Occasions Mini Catalogue. I wheeled one on the Wild Wasabi in the ink of the same colour and then I wheeled the dotted one in Perfect Plum on both sides of the 3/8″ twill tape.

For the image, I stamped the scooter in Jet Black StazOn on some Watercolour paper and coloured it using coordinating inks and my aquapainter.

As a little extra detail, I took the outside circle from an Antique Tag and looped it around the knot of the twill tape.

Like these colours? Got some great ideas? Head on over to Create with Connie and Mary and play along with us!

Projects used on today’s project:

Cardstock: Wild Wasabi, So Saffron, Perfect Plum, Watercolour Paper.

Ink: Jet Black StazOn,  Wild Wasabi, So Saffron, Perfect Plum, Basic Gray, Sahara Sand.

Stamps: On the Grow, Delight in Gladness Builder wheel, Pleasing Polka Dots Builder Wheel.

Accessories:  Scallop Trim Border punch, Antique Tags, 3/8″ Twill Tape, Aquapainter.

4 thoughts on “Scoot, Scoot, Scooter

  1. this is a wonderful card! I love the twill that you wheeled. what a great idea!
    jackie

  2. What a cool card and the ribbon is just awesome.

  3. Super card! I, too, love this set! I love the look of the twill tape! I forget this technique. Need to do it more often. Thanks for sharing!!

  4. Such a cute card and the watercolor is perfection!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

