Artistic Avenger

Support-Someone Sunday

3 Comments

As you all know now, my daughter has been cheering competitively this year. I am so very proud of her and her accomplishments in her first year. Not only has she made many great advancements personally but she has fully embraced the idea of being a “team player” and has made many good and mature choices with her team’s well being in mind.

A few weekends ago was her last competition. She was very sick after a week of fever and a very infected ear but she sucked it up and competed her very best for the betterment of her team’s chances. As soon as she left the floor you could just see her energy drain but on the floor you’d never have known.

Anyhow, I wanted to wear something that showed my support not only for the team and gym but for her specifically. So, I used my Big Shot and the Scallops #2 die and cut out the largest scallop circle with chipboard and layered another scallop circle in Garden Green on either side. On the back I glued on a pin but on the front, I had to glam it up!

I printed off her photo using My Digital Studio and was able to make it the exact size I needed! The picture is nestled into, of all things, a frozen juice lid. Around the inside, I ran a seam of Tombow and then sprinkled some Chunky Essentials glitter.

To finish, I added a bit of Basic Black 1 1/4″ Striped grosgrain and a little star cut out with the Big Shot and the Stars #2 die.

I was, again, so proud to be wearing this pin and got MANY compliments on it too!

Happy Sunday Everyone!

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Whisper White, Garden Green.

Accessories: Big Shot, Scallops #2 die, Stars #2 die, Basic Black 1 1/4″ STriped grosgrain, Chunky Essentials, My Digital Studio.

3 thoughts on “Support-Someone Sunday

  1. LOVE your mama badge! How proud you must be–your daughter is radiant here!

  2. Love the badge!!! Perfect to show how proud you are of your daughter 🙂

  3. Oh my gosh Carrie, you are so awesome! I am sure your daughter was happy to see you wearing the pin 🙂 Your creativity never ceases to amaze me.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

