Artistic Avenger

With a little help from my Friends – Inkspirations #66

5 Comments

This week at Inkspirations there is a fantastic colour challenge to be taken on. Here is the swatch of colours for this week – Tempting Turquoise, Regal Rose, Sahara Sand and Whisper White.

I decided to make this week’s card “girly” and wanted to incorporate watercolouring also as this was the focus at our latest downline meeting.

The base of this card is Sahara Sand and I’ve layered it with Tempting Turquoise and then a piece of the Sweet Stitches des

igner series paper. In the centre I added four squares of Sahara Sand designer paper and a slant of Whisper White organza ribbon.

I stamped the little girls from All in the Family with Jet Black StazOn and then watercoloured using my Classic Ink pads and a Blender Pen. I then sponged around the edges and used only the challenge colours (other than the hair). So both dresses didn’t look exactly the same, I added dots of designer paper to the turquoise dress using my Crop-a-Dile.

I pinned on a little tag with the word “friends” using the Vintage Trinkets.

Let’s see what the rest of the Design Team has come up with and then it’s your turn! Head on over to the Inkspirations Challenge Blog and play along!

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa
5 thoughts on “With a little help from my Friends – Inkspirations #66

  1. Cute image and love the polka dotted panels and angled ribbon.

  2. So cute!! After two years should I buy this stamp set?

  3. Adorable, totally and completely adorable! Your work is always so inspirational and amazing.

  4. Too cute! I’m heading down to the craft area to break out the watercolour pencils.

  5. love the layout and the colours!
    so stinkin’ cute.. : )

    TFS

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

