Artistic Avenger

A Bright Birthday

4 Comments

At Create with Connie and Mary this week there is an awesome colour challenge for you all to try!

I decided to work on watercolouring this week for my design team work so I ran to use my Pun Fun stamp set – which is super fun to watercolour. The base is Pacific Point and I used a piece of Play Date designer paper and some 5/8″ Pumpkin Pie grosgrain to punch in some colour.

I used my markers and aquapainter on watercolour paper to get this watercoloured look, fun huh?

Ready to try your hand at this colour challenge? Head on over to Create with Connie and Mary!

Thanks for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “A Bright Birthday

  1. I am NOT a fan of orange, but I have to say paired with the blue it is gorgeous. You rocked this girl!!

  2. Beautiful bird, beautiful bow and beautiful card!

  3. Tough colors but you made them sing – gloriously! The CC is that sliver of cardstock threaded perfectly through the button!

  4. Your card is so fun!! I love it! I really love the way you did the detail with the button. I will have to give that one a try!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

