Artistic Avenger

In Full Bloom

20 Comments

I have been so busy lately that I haven’t been able to play around with the beautiful Spring is Blossoming products. Today I had about 15 minutes – and I took them!

The Stamping 411 Operators have a great sketch challenge going on this week and I thought that the open space CAS (clean and simple) design totally lended itself to using this beautiful designer paper.

The base of this card is Pear Pizazz. I made a vertical layer of Pear Pizazz and embossed the Tulip border back to back and then I sponged it with both Pear Pizazz and Early Espresso ink to make it pop.

The central panel is very very simple! It is just Early Espresso cardstock layered with Paisley Petals designer series paper. I sponged the edges and roughed them up.

To the right, I added a strip of the opposite side of the designer series paper and along the seam I added a ruffled edge of 5/8″ Early Espresso grosgrain.

Over the grosgrain, I added an image from the Four Frames stamp set. I stamped it on Early Espresso on Early Espresso cardstock and punched out the centre with the large oval punch and then the entire image out with the Decorative Label punch. I backed it with another Decorative label punch on which I stamped the “thank you” from Just Because (level 1 hostess set) in Bravo Burgundy.

To finish, I added  a stem from the 2-step bird punch and a wee flower from the Bitty Punch Pack.

Quick and simple and FUN FUN FUN!

Thanks for stopping by today.

20 thoughts on “In Full Bloom

  1. I absolutely love this card….colors are fantastic and the elements are perfect. The little flower with the leaf, as well as the tulip border strip are great!

  2. Great idea Carrie. I love the tulip border you did here. It’s fantastic….I’ve got to try that. Thanks for sharing your creativity with all of us.
    Wonderful Card!!!

  3. I knew I would regret not putting that EF on my last SU order! Looks fabulous side by side on the vertical panel with the touch of sponging on it. Gorgeous DP and use of the sketch too.

  4. Fabulous as always Carrie! Love the torn edges, the perfect little frame/flower combo, and the embossed edge…awesome!

  5. Wow! What a stunning card. Your work is always so beautifully elegant. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Gorgeous card…….just love the tulip border you’ve created, what a great idea. TFS

  7. What cheery and happy card. Thank you for those presious 15 min. you took!

  8. Wow, love this dp and what you did with it. Love the card. Thanks for sharing.

  9. I bow to thee! Absolutely stunning, Carrie. Love the twice-embossed border and how you’ve layered espresso over the vanilla label–genius. Love, love, love!

  10. Love the embossing folder idea! So creative!! Do I see some “new in colors” in that DSP?? Maybe a new blue.. : )

  11. Simply gorgeous!!! Love what you did with the EF too!!!

  12. I love this new DSP but I think it can be overwhelming – you tamed it and showed it off perfectly! This is so pretty! Oh and the CC is that double tulip row 🙂

  13. Takes my breath away! I love love LOVE the way you used the tulip border. So awesome!

  14. Absolutely GORGEOUS, Carrie! I’m so glad you found time to play!

  15. As always, Carrie — you’ve blown me away with your creativity! Such a pretty card — love all the extra attention to detail! Thanks so much for playing along this week at Stamping 411! Blessings, Gretchen

  16. Carrie! this is the most fabulous card- I love everything about it, mostly the peek a boo label. Great job!

  17. Carrie, I loved your card so much that I CASE’d it and put it on my blog: http://lovemecard.blogspot.com/2011/04/total-case.html Thanks for being so talented! 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

