Artistic Avenger

Sunrise, Sunset – Inkspirations #65

9 Comments

Yes, another challenge and another embossing technique! Today I’m showcasing the newest sketch challenge on the Inkspirations Challenge blog and the embossing technique, watercolour wash. Here is the sketch:

So how do you watercolour wash? I embossed the image from Just Believe with white embossing powder on Watercolour paper. I then took a coordinating colour palette of Daffodil Delight, Peach Parfait, Pumpkin Pie, Melon Mambo and Rich Razzleberry and used my Aquapainter to paint them over the embossed image. Nice huh?

Okay, let’s see what you’ve got! Head on over to Inkspirations Challenge Blog and play along! Need more inspiration? Check out what the rest of the Design Team has come up with!

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa
9 thoughts on “Sunrise, Sunset – Inkspirations #65

  1. Thats truly beautiful. Wonderful colours. Great Work.

  2. Beautifully done, Carrie 🙂 Love the wash effect and your use of the sketch.

  3. Wow, beautiful! Great sketch. xo, Marian

  4. Carrie – your creations are SO amazing! You continually inspire me!

  5. Gorgeous! This is a work of art for sure!

  6. absolutely lovely! Love your colors, love the card…I must try this out for myself. Love it!

  7. This is totally AWESOME!!!! I sooo love that look you’ve achieved and the detail with the embossing and the tiny butterflies is soooo pretty!!! then the paper behind looks like it’s been crimped! I LOVE IT!!! So much so I decided to give the tech a whirl too, hope you like my take on it! Thanks heaps for sharing!!!
    Smiles SHarnee 🙂

  8. Absolutely breathtaking, Carrie! Lovely use of the challenge colors and your technique is perfection!

  9. Glorious Carrie! Love your wash technique, the rich colour palette & your perfect stamp choice. All the layering looks amazing too! 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

