Artistic Avenger

Milk & Cookies

5 Comments

A couple of weeks back I had a class with a great group of food consultants. They love doing “thank you” stamp-a-stack classes with food themed cards they can send to their customers. Although they always say it’s okay to do a card we’d done before, I LOVE coming up with something new.

For this month, I decided I wanted to do a milk & cookies card.

The base for this card is Wild Wasabi and I’ve layered it with Chocolate Chip and then a Top Note of Marina Mist.

The cookies are made with the large oval punch with both the retired 1/4″ circle punch and the circle from the Bitty Punch pack being used for the “chips”. The little bite was punched out with the scallop oval punch.

Now for the glass of milk and this, at first, was tricky. I don’t like the adhesive to show when I’m using vellum so I always have to have an overlap of sorts to hide the adhesive. I cut out the vellum piece and then a piece of Whisper White to back it. I adhered to two together behind the cookies. Because I wanted a little extra adhesion factor, I added a mini glue dot and a tie of Crumb Cake seam binding for extra “stickiness”.

I’m getting back to somewhat normal so I hope to be posting a little more frequently!

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Vellum, Chocolate Chip, Crumb Cake, Marina Mist, Wild Wasabi, Whisper White.

Ink: Crumb Cake, Chocolate Chip.

Stamps: Thank you Kindly.

Accessories: Big Shot, Top Note Die, large oval punch, scallop oval punch, Bitty punch pack, corner rounder punch, Crumb Cake seam binding.

5 thoughts on “Milk & Cookies

  1. so cute.
    a simple and great idea

  2. Great card! I especially like your solution to adhering vellum without it showing. The ribbon looks like it belongs there, too, and not just added to secure the glass. TFS. Glad you’re feeling better.

  3. This is brilliant, Carrie!! Love the milk glass and the cookies. Well done on finding a way to secure the vellum 🙂 Hope you are 100% or getting close to it now!

  4. Doncha just love wild wasabi?! And now I want to make some chocolate chip cookies.
    Saw the cheer photos on Lu’s site. Love that make-up and the jumps!
    See you soon. Big Hugs.

  5. Totally, totally awesome! So cute! …and I think you passed along what has been ailing you. I’ve been under the weather for 3 days now. Glad to hear you are feeling better!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

