Artistic Avenger

Retro Rockstar – Inkspirations #64

6 Comments

This week at the Inkspirations Challenge Blog, there is a challenging colour challenge for you! I knew immediately that these colours were totally retro to me so that is where I started.

The technique I used for this is Joseph’s Coat. I coloured scribbles in the challenge colours and then embossed the rockstar in clear embossing powder. I then brayered over it with Basic Black ink.

For the sentiment, I used the saying “original” from Define Your Life and cut out a few key phrases.

Sorry, still totally under the weather, that’s all the description I’ve got for ya’!

But, check out what the rest of the DT has done with this challenge:

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa
6 thoughts on “Retro Rockstar – Inkspirations #64

  1. What a fun card, Carrie 🙂 Love the way you used the image and the colours. Hoping you are feeling a bit better now! Sinus infections are nasty stuff (((hugs))).

  2. Awesome Carrie! The Joseph’s Coat technique looks fantastic & I love the fact that you can still see the scribbles under the black, giving a “aura” effect to the guitarist. Fabulous distressing too. 🙂

  3. Hope you’re feeling much better soon! Hugs 🙂

  4. Carrie, I’ve been thinking of you and really hope that you will be feeling better soon. Being sick is just awful, especially when it drags on for a while.
    You rock though, still managing to make a card for this challenge. I love the technique you have used, and the layering of all the colours. A perfect card for a guy…thanks for the inspiration.
    Wishing you well Xox

  5. Love your card Carrie! Hope you are well soon!
    Kirsty

  6. Fantastic card, love that technique.
    Hope you’re getting better,
    Fiona

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

