Artistic Avenger

Nature Walk Collage

8 Comments

I have kept seeing lots of great collage ideas online and decided it was time to try this for myself!

The base for this card is Crumb Cake and I’ve layered it with Not Quite Navy and then Early Espresso. The paper I chose to work with for the top layer was Naturals Ivory.

What I did was use a couple of Clear Blocks and Crumb Cake and Early Espresso ink to make the squares. I then used coordinating colours and stamped the various images from Nature Walk over the squares.

I used the little “for you” from All Holidays (it just fit perfectly) and then ended it all with a bow of Crumb Cake seam binding and an Antique Brad.

This card will be used in an upcoming class cause it was just SO MUCH FUN to make!

Thanks for stopping by and for your comments, as always.

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Crumb Cake, Not Quite Navy, Cherry Cobbler, Early Espresso, Naturals Ivory.

Ink: Crumb Cake, Not Quite Navy, Cherry Cobbler, Early Espresso.

Stamps: All Holidays, Nature Walk.

Accessories: Crumb Cake seam binding, Antique Brads, Clear Blocks, Dotted Ribbon Scallop punch, Stampin’ Sponges, Air Spritzer tool.

8 thoughts on “Nature Walk Collage

  1. Carrie, this is really pretty. I have been wanting to try a collage, also. I love the colors you chose. Thank you for sharing.

  2. I love this stamp set and you did a great job. I will definitely be copying it. Thanks for sharing.

  3. I love the background made with the blocks! The card is really beautiful πŸ™‚

  4. Very pretty, I have wanted to try a collage also.

  5. This is divine Carrie! TFS πŸ™‚

  6. Gorgeous Carrie! I love how you’ve used multiple blocks for a bold effect–love it! ((hugs))

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

