Artistic Avenger

The Many Shades of Green….

7 Comments

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Today I’m all green – and all the shades to boot! At Create with Connie and Mary, this week’s challenge is go be “green”.

For this card, I decided to use the Sale-A-Bration stamp sets, So Happy for You and Sweet Summer. I decided that although this stamp set is certainly one that is most often coloured, that I didn’t want to – but what to do instead?

I stamped the flowers with Jet Black StazOn and coloured in the leaves with a blender pen and either Always Artichoke or Old Olive ink. I then used my 2-way glue pen and Dazzling Diamonds to fill in all the leaves.

I then sponged all the edges and adhered over two panels of designer paper showcasing either Artichoke or Olive and Very Vanilla.

The sentiment was stamped and cut into a flag by hand. I finished the banner sentiment with a bow of Always Artichoke tied in the centre with an Old Olive button.

Thanks for stopping by today – now please run on over to Create with Connie and Mary and play along!

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Very Vanilla, Old Olive, Always Artichoke.

Ink: Old Olive, Always Artichoke, Jet Black StazOn.

Stamps: Sweet Summer (SAB), So happy for You (SAB)

Accessories: Stampin Sponges, 2-way glue pen, Dazzling Diamonds, Always Artichoke Seam Binding, Bold Brights Buttons.

7 thoughts on “The Many Shades of Green….

  1. Loving all that green (my favorite colour). Great layout and use of the SAB sets.

  2. loverly, as usual!

  3. Love the greens!!! And I love the dazzling diamonds! Great card!

  4. ‘Tis a great day for green! And it’s always a great day to be dazzled by diamonds! The CC – that single little yellow jacket!

  5. What a great way to brighten someone’s day! The Dazzling Diamonds are perfect on your flowers!

  6. Looks gorgeous, Carrie! I love how you lined up the flowers in this set!

  7. Carrie-I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave comments for those of us who participate in challenges. To read “you mastered it” from someone who’s blog I “happened upon” six months ago and find myself inspired by, means so much. As a “newbie,” I feel so much graditude for those of you who take the time to share your craft with us!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

