Artistic Avenger

Hydrant Box and Card Set

8 Comments

My sister loves animals. She is generous enough to open her home to fostering dogs – something I don’t think I could do as I’d get WAY too attached and would probably end up living with dozens of animals!

She asked me a while back if I’d like to donate to a silent auction the rescue group she works with is putting on. OF COURSE!

So, I fashioned this set of cards and a super cute fire hydrant box. My Aunt sat with me while I made this and just laughed at me as I oohed and aahed over this creation.

I won’t bore you with all the details but I did make a little PDF of how I made the box. The cards are simple and pretty self explanatory, I think. Each box has enough space to hold 12 of these cards with envelopes. It’s snug but it works.

Hydrant Box PDF Sheet

A few of you have asked for instructions on the kid’s colouring box, I’m working on it and will post it soon!

Have a great day!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Riding Hood Red, River Rock, Night of Navy, Baja Breeze, Whisper White.

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Cherry Cobbler, Night of Navy.

Stamps: D is for Dog.

Accessories: Circle punches, Night of Navy grosgrain, Decorative Label Punch, Basic Pearls, Corner Rounder Punch, Large Oval punch, Stampin’ Sponges, Scissor Circle Cutter.

8 thoughts on “Hydrant Box and Card Set

  1. This is brilliant, Carrie! Love it 🙂 Thanks for the PDF.

  2. Carrie! Thank you so much for your kind generosity!
    I, too, have a dear friend that takes in animal rescue dogs…she has also been active in the organization of our nearly one year old Animal Rescue here in town.
    I am going to make one for her and one for the lady that runs the Animal Rescue.

    I’d LOVE to send one of these fire hydrants with a card with a dalmation on it for my firefighter hopeful son in California! HA!
    Have you done a dalmation dog with punches???
    hint, hint

    thanks, again!

  3. A fire hydrant?? Only you – just adorable! I am a total dog lover and so admire people like your sister! And I so admire artistic folk like you!

  4. SUPER Fabulous!! LOVE IT!!!! What a great job!

  5. Oh thanks for the box info! I was able to make one like yours this morning before work! Thanks so much for sharing!

  6. Sooo dog-gone cute Carrie, the card box top will be a great addition to a scrapbook page for my new puppy! Thanks, once again!

  7. Hey Carrie,
    Came by link from Kim Score… Thank you so much for sharing. I’ve wondered what I could do to help some of our animal rescue services and you have inspired me… Thank you,
    Faith

  8. So cute – TF the tutorial.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

