Artistic Avenger

Paper Pattern Pieces – Inkspirations Challenge #61

8 Comments

It’s Inkspirations Challenge time, people! This week there is an AWESOME sketch for you to try and here it is:

So I decided that I wanted to play with the Oh Sew Suite products including the Sweet Stitches Designer series paper and Pattern Pieces stamp set.

The base of this card is Tangerine Tango and is layered with Garden Green and then with some Sweet Stitches designer series paper. I adhered the orange layer to the sewing machine layer, folded and sponged and then faux stitched (thanks Renee for that little tip!).

Next, I added some Pumpkin Pie striped grosgrain which I ruffled and tied together using some linen thread and a Ice Cream Parlour button from the Sale-A-Bration brochure.

I knew I wanted to make my pattern pieces really look like pattern pieces so I stamped the stamp on some of the packing paper from my latest order with Jet Black StazOn and cut them out. Totally look and feel like real pattern pieces! I then added a bunch of various buttons and a bow of linen thread.

Finding a sentiment I wanted to use was really hard with this card so I used a stamp from Art by Design. I stamped it with Garden Green and cut it out, sponged the outsides and VOILA!

This card has so many elements but was a blast to make – let’s see what you think of this sketch and what you come up with! Head on over to Inkspirations Challenge Blog and show us your stuff!  Need more inspiration? Check out what the Design Team has done with this sketch:

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Tangerine Tango, Whisper White, Daffodil Delight, Garden Green.

Ink: Tangerine Tango, Garden Green, Jet Black StazOn.

Stamps: Pattern Pieces, Art by Design.

Accessories: Pumpkin Pie striped grosgrain, Ice Cream Parlour buttons, linen thread, Sweet Stitches designer paper, Big Shot, Ovals #2, SU packing paper, paper piercer, mat pack.

8 thoughts on “Paper Pattern Pieces – Inkspirations Challenge #61

  1. Reminds me of my mom’s sewing room when I was a girl 🙂 Darling card and use of this week’s sketch.

  2. I like how you cut out the pattern pieces! Great idea!

    Cindy

  3. Very cool card!! Loved the pattern pieces.

  4. LOVE the real look to the pattern, Carrie! Fab use of the layout with all those fun colours and embellies!

  5. Cute card…love all your details! TFS – Heidi

  6. Ohhhhhh I love this card. So colorful and cheerful!! I also love your blog!! Superhero Theme… gotta love it!! Thanks so much for your nice comments on my entry for the CCMC 141 challenge. Very kind!!! Also just have to share.. I saw that you are from Whiterock… I used to attend WWU in Bellingham, WA… A LONG time ago… and we used to head across the border to whiterock to go to a few dancing places. Oh those were the days. 🙂

  7. Oh my goodness Carrie, this is brilliant!!! Love those little pattern pieces cut out this way & the “sentiment” is just perfect. Awesome design. 🙂

  8. love, love, love the ruffled ribbon Carrie, and those pattern pieces are adorable too! Keesh x

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

