Artistic Avenger

Kids Gifts

7 Comments

This is a project as a Christmas gift for my cousin’s children and I can’t believe it has taken me so long to post it!

For the holidays this year, I made a conscious effort to make as many gifts as I could for my extended family – this included kits like this, sets of cards and personalized frames. Here is what I had inside for the kids:

On the one side, there are a bunch of cards that have been stamped in black with images that the kids can colour in (hence the crayons). And on the other side, there are a bunch of punched out shapes that are backed with dimensionals and then adhered to the flap of the box with Dotto.

These were so well received and so much fun to make (and give!).

7 thoughts on “Kids Gifts

  1. How fun 🙂 Love how they are personalized and I”m sure the kids did too!

  2. Such a cute idea! TFS

  3. What a great ideah, a neat way to include children in your card making.

  4. This is so incredibly cute!~ I’d love to make this for my new nephew (he’s adopted that’s how he’s both new and old enough to make cards).

  5. Would love to have the directions for making this for a friends grandson, could you post how to make the booklet and the little half box to hold the cards please?

  6. Pingback: Kids Gifts – the Template « Artistic Avenger

  7. Thank you for posting the kids card kit, I had already made it just looking at yours and gave it to my friend for her grandson and he loved it, he is 5 years old. So I used your directions and made another one. Thanks for taking the time to do this.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

