Artistic Avenger

Way to Go, Girls – Punched out PomPoms

13 Comments

On Saturday, I spent the day supporting my daughter and her cheerleading team and also the other teams from Champion Cheerleading. Of course, as I sat there, I was inspired to make a card! I knew (after learning that Avery’s team won first place) that I wanted to make a card for her team to congratulate them.

So today, once I decided that I’d use the Stamping 411 sketch, I set to work.

The base of the card is Garden Green and the accents are Basic Black, Whisper White and Basic Gray (obviously in keeping with team colours). The designer paper I used is the Neutrals designer paper. Now the real details happen on the central panel.

I used the Extreme Elements stamp set to make the background and then the Stars #2 die to make a few different shaped stars.

For the pom poms, I used the Boho Blossoms punch. I punched out a lot of the largest flower and adhered them behind the front one with dimensionals. I cut a bunch of them in half so I could do adequate layering. I also sponged them all. To give it a little more sparkle, I spritzed the card with Champagne Mist shimmer paint/Alcohol.

For the last little details, I added some Basic Black satin ribbon with a brad from the Styled Silver HodgePodge Hardware and a sentiment that I put together in My Digital Studio and cut out free hand.

Thanks for stopping by today!

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Garden Green, Basic Gray, Basic Black, Whisper White.

Ink: Garden Green, Basic Gray.

Stamps: Extreme Elements.

Accessories: Boho Blossoms punch, Stars #2 Die, Big Shot, Champagne Mist shimmer paint, Basic Rhinestones, Basic Black Satin ribbon, Neutrals designer paper, Styled Silver HodgePodge Hardware, My Digital Studio.

13 thoughts on “Way to Go, Girls – Punched out PomPoms

  1. Are you looking to adopt? what a lucky girl to have a mom that makes her stunning cards like this one! Another gorgeous creation Carrie.. I’m waving my fan flag! }>

  2. Simply fabulous, Carrie!! Love the card and a HUGE congrats to Avery’s team!!! You can be a proud mama 🙂

  3. Wow, you’ve done it again Carrie!! This is one fabulous card! Congrats to Avery & the rest of the team!

  4. Super cute card! Love the pom-poms! TFS

  5. Congrats to the Cheerleading Crew! That’s terrific! And that shimmery shine on your card makes it a winner too!

  6. I am in love with those pom poms. What a fabulous one of a kind card for a spectacular occasion!

  7. Cheery and fun! Love those pom-poms, your daughter must LOVE this card!

  8. Sometimes I think you are brilliant. Actually I know you are! Fabulous!

  9. This is terrific Carrie! I am sure that the team will love it as much as we do! What an inspiration you are to all of us- your creations are so unique and special! Thanks again for sharing your talent 🙂

  10. WOW WOW WOW this is totally AWESOME Carrie!! I love it and will be making my daughter one for all her efforts with cheering. Her squad is not that good but she is only in third grade so she and the team have lots of room for improvement!!!

  11. Great card, Carrie — as always! Love the pom-poms! Thanks so much for sharing and for playing along at Stamping 411! Blessings, Gretchen

  12. Great card for a cheerleading champion! LOVE the pompoms!

  13. Love your card. Congratulations on being a featured stamper this week. Well deserved.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

