Artistic Avenger

You are Everything

3 Comments

This week, the Curtain Call Colour Challenge is certainly that – a challenge! I very much like all these colours but not sure how they’d work together. A challenge like this is a great mojo starter!

I also wanted to make a quick and simple card but not without fun embellishments!

The base of this card is Crumb Cake and I stamped it with the Woodgrain background stamp and scalloped the bottom edge (I put a bit of Cherry Cobbler in behind that).

I took a smaller piece of Crumb Cake and ran it through the Big Shot with the Perfect Polka dots folder and then I added three hearts (punched from the Heart to Heart punch) on dimensionals. For the sentiment, I used vellum and the word “everything” from the Always stamp set. I added Basic Rhinestones to the edge of the sentiment as I wanted to hide where I was putting my glue dots!

So there you have it – my quick and simple card!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Crumb Cake, Cherry Cobbler, So Saffron, More Mustard, Vellum.

Ink: Jet Black StazOn, Crumb Cake.

Stamps: Always, Woodgrain.

Accessories: Big Shot, Perfect Polka Dots Folder, Heart to Heart Punch, Scallop Edge punch, Basic Rhinestones, Trinkets.

3 thoughts on “You are Everything

  1. Magnifique! Simple but so fun!!! 😀

  2. Awesome card Carrie. Love the cute hears, the vellum sentiment… Great use of the colors. Thanks for playing along with us at Curtain Call. :o)

  3. Brilliant work with these colors, Carrie! I love the simple design and the unexpected embellishment of the safety pin. What I don’t understand is how I have not yet signed up to follow your blog, since I always love your work! Off to fix that now!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

