Artistic Avenger

Basically In Love – Inkspirations Challenge #59

8 Comments

This week at Inkspirations Challenge Blog there is an awesome sketch to try! I had just the occasion to work with also as a family member on my husband’s side recently announced their engagement. So, I surely think that is reason to make a card, don’t you?

First, here is the sketch from Keesh:

For my card, I wanted it to be clean and simple. I used the colour scheme of Basic Gray, Basic Black, Whisper White and Real Red.

To emulate bow ties or fancy clothes (sort of) I used my 5/8″ Basic Black grosgrain as the ties. They kinda look like bow ties to me! For the Basic Gray layer, I used my Love Letterpress plate and Basic Black Craft Ink. I just love that look – so clean and crisp.

For the two hearts, used the image from Always. One I embossed with black embossing powder on Real Red cardstock. The second, I stamped on Basic Black cardstock with Versamark, sprinkled with Heat and Stick powder and then sprinkled with red glitter. Yummy!

I then added the word “cherish” from Baroque Motifs with a little Basic Rhinestone. Clean and simple.

Hope you like it! Now head on over to the Inkspirations Challenge Blog and show us what you can do with this sketch!

Need some inspiration? Check out what the rest of the DT came up with:

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Whisper White, Basic Black, Basic Gray, Real Red.

Ink: Basic Gray, Versamark, Basic Black Craft.

Stamps: Baroque Motifs, Always.

Accessories: Big Shot, Love Letterpress plate, 5/8″ Basic Black grosgrain, black embossing powder, Heat and Stick powder, red glitter, Basic Rhinestones, Silver Brads.

8 thoughts on “Basically In Love – Inkspirations Challenge #59

  1. The sparkly red heart and embossed black heart combo is such a nice touch!!! Love the debossed background and ribbon knots as well! Nicely done, Mrs. Carrie!

    Cindy

  2. this is gorgeous, Carrie! The grosgrain totally looks like bow ties 🙂

  3. Lovely, dramatic card, Carrie. Love how you used the ribbon and knots for that part of the sketch. Great card!

  4. Beautiful, I love the colour combination!

    I’ve left you an award on my blog, feel free to pick it up or no biggie if you don’t have time. (Boy are they time consuming!)

    http://mytherapymycreations.blogspot.com/2011/02/blog-awards.html

  5. Your card is super striking and very gorgeous. The Lots of Love Letterpress is such a great background for the hearts. I love it and all your creations.

  6. Those hearts are amazing!!!! WOW and the use of the ribbon for the three strips on the side is fabulous! Great job!
    SMiles SHarnee 🙂

  7. Total gorgeousness Carrie! The hearts look amazing & the graphic letterpress background is stunning. Love those ribbons too!!! 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

