Artistic Avenger

My Regional Swap Sneak Peek

7 Comments

Hey All – long time no post? I know! It’s been a crazy work week but I’ve surfaced for a very brief few minutes to share one of my Regional swaps for the Vancouver Regional event this upcoming weekend.

I was inspired by page 198 in the Idea Book and Catalogue and played around a bit to suit my liking.

The colours I used were Early Espresso, Melon Mambo, River Rock, Pretty in Pink, Crumb Cake, Confetti White, Daffodil Delight. I used the So Many Thanks set and a couple of other little sets for texture and pattern.

Like it? Search me out and say hello this Saturday in Vancouver!

I also wanted to give a BIG SHOUT OUT to a few wonderful ladies who have sent me various blog awards. I am so pleased that my blog continues to inspire after all these years. Thank you for making this such a fun experience for me.

Marlene Peters – Liebster Blog Award

Lorraine Toll – Stylish Blogger Award

Please take some time to check out these ladies blogs and leave them some love!

7 thoughts on “My Regional Swap Sneak Peek

  1. I LOVE it Carrie! I will be watching for you…

  2. Oh My Gosh Carrie- I am laughing so hard right now because I just made my Regional swaps toady and used a very similar stamp set (the For You Flower), the Fancy Flower punch and also the bitty buttons!!!! But mine looks nothing like yours 🙂 Great minds think a like right?! See you on Saturday. By the way love your card!

  3. wow, this is genius, TFS

  4. HI Carrie – sorry I was so slow in getting this out – I have an award for you on my blog – http://monikastamp.wordpress.com/2011/02/23/stylish-blogger-award/ – the Stylish Blogger Award. You are an inspiration! Post the award on your blog, tell your readers 8 things about yourself, and pass it on to 8 others. Have an awesome day!
    Monika Davis

  5. Love your blog and all of your creations – your work is so inspiring! Look forward to meeting you on Saturday!

  6. Have fun at the Regionals! I’ll be attending the Montréal one, but it’s still over a month away. I hope you get some fun swaps in return for yours!

  7. And you put that tiny bit of color behind the Bitty Button – CC! Have a great time at Regionals – I will be going to one in CT in March – hope we are out of snow by then!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

