Artistic Avenger

Be Confident – Inkspirations Colour Challenge #58

10 Comments

This week at the Inkspirations Challenge Blog, there is an AWESOME colour challenge! You must head on over there to read all about it.

For my card this week, I decided to use this colour combination for something a little more masculine. I used the set Plane and Simple from the Occasions Mini catalogue as the starting point as well.

I embossed the plane using Whisper White embossing powder and rubbed my Tangerine Tango sponge over it to get a back shadow. I then used my Early Espresso marker and my Spritzer tool and went to work.

The Marina Mist card base is stamped with the Woodgrain background in Early Espresso and I added a piece of Early Espresso designer paper which I roughed up.

I had to add a little extra in the way of details so I stamped the sentiment from Word Plan and popped up the arrow, punched a piece of Tangerine Tango with the Ribbon border punch and roughed it up and stapled it on. I also added some 5/8″ Marina Mist grosgrain and an Antique Brad and, if you look closely, you’ll see the compass image from Plane and Simple embossed in white on Early Espresso and pinned on with a Trinket pin.

Head on over to the Inkspirations Challenge Blog and see what the rest of the design team has come up with and play along!

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

Products used to make this project:

Cardstock: Marina Mist, Early Espresso, Tangerine Tango, Whisper White.

Ink: Versamark, Tangerine Tango, Early Espresso.

Stamps: Plane and Simple, Word Play, Woodgrain.

Accessories: Neutrals designer paper, Antique Brads, Trinkets, 5/8″ Marina Mist grosgrain, Ribbon border punch, Stampin’ Sponges, white embossing powder, heat tool.

10 thoughts on “Be Confident – Inkspirations Colour Challenge #58

  1. Love what you’ve done here, Carrie! Perfect combination of image and sentiment and lovely technique and details. Great card.

  2. luuuuuuuuuuuv this card! u rock!

  3. Wow, there are so many elements that I love here. I’m planning to do some masculine cards soon and this is great inspiration!

  4. I love all the gorgoeus things you have done with this card. I see one thing and then I find something new to look at. So very stimulating! LOL! Lots of work and you have done a beautiful job!
    Kirsty

  5. STUNNING Carrie! I am loving that folded ribbon and the staples! Fabulous elements! Thanks so much for your inspiration this week! Love Keesh x

  6. Awesome Carrie! The embossed & sponged plane looks fantastic & I love all the extra details you have combined, especially the ribbon punch strip. 🙂

  7. Knock knock. Who’s there? Carrie. Carrie Who?

    Carrie Gaskin Rocks My Stamping Mind!

    ; ) xo B.

  8. Hi Carrie, I’m passing on to you the Stylish Blogger award. Thank you for your inspiration
    Lorraine Toll
    http://www.lorrainesstampincorner.blogspot.com

  9. WOW!! Such a great card!!

  10. This is one gorgeous card. I like the burst of orange with the embossed plane. Really, really cool! And totally different from the card I posted last week (no need to worry about it – I’ve been wondering all week what your card would be…). Love the cardstock ribbon and how you poked the safety pin through the holes! You always have the coolest details on your projects.

    Thiking of entering Artisan again this year? I’ll be rooting for you if you do! 🙂

    Cindy

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

