Artistic Avenger

A House Full of Heart

8 Comments

This week at Create with Connie and Mary there is an AWESOME sketch to try your had at! At first I was extremely intimidated but once I figured out my colour scheme, it was clear sailing! Of course, I had to use my newest favourite shape maker, my Cupcake Punch! Can you tell what I used it for?

Okay, before I get started on that, here is the sketch from this week’s challenge:

Now for the bits – some of it is pretty self explanatory but let me tell you what I used that punch for! If you look closely along the bottom, you’ll see some extra little bushes on the green-grass layer. Yep, Cupcake tops.

Oh, and that cute house? I used my Neighbourhood wheel on some Marina Mist cardstock and cut it out. But the roof? Yep, three Cupcake bottoms.

The last use of the Cupcake punch on this card was the rays of the sun. Yep, Cupcake candles.

So yes, I flipped the sketch and took A LOT of creative license but I think you can see where I was going with this, can’t you?

So head on over to Create with Connie and Mary and play along!

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Not Quite Navy, Whisper White, Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive, River Rock, Chocolate Chip, Daffodil Delight.

Ink: River Rock, Pumpkin Pie, Daffodil Delight, Early Espresso.

Stamps: Neighbourhood Wheel, With All My Heart, Woodgrain.

Accessories: Pumpkin Pie striped grosgrain, 1″ circle punch, Cupcake punch, Scallop Edge punch, Stampin’ Sponges, Pinking Hearts Border punch.

8 thoughts on “A House Full of Heart

  1. Oh my gosh… I am SO impressed with you! I cannot wait to pull out my cupcake punch again! That design was so inspired. The card is gorgeous!

    TFS!
    Cindy

  2. Yep, I can see the sketch in your card! And I love all the non-traditional cupcake-y elements!

  3. One word: PHENOMENAL

  4. Wowza! This is so brilliant!

    (I’m so glad I just found your blog! You do amazing work!)

  5. You are the Cupcake Punch Maestro! The CC is the teeny red heart to finish the sentiment 🙂

  6. Awesome job with the paper-piecing. That little house and sun peaking behind it adorable!

  7. EXCEPTIONAL design! Uber Creative! 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

