Artistic Avenger

A Little Bit of This and That

20 Comments

Yep, this card is just what the title implies – a little bit of this and that. I had so many different ideas on this card and I’m not sure that it all came together in the way I’d have liked but, c’est la vie! Sometimes it is a little thing here or there that really grabs me on a project and the overall is just so-so, you know?

The colours for this card are from this week’s Curtain Call Act 69 and the sketch is from Stamping 411.

I used the Thanks embosslit to make the sentiment in the centre but I adhered little circles of the challenge colours to my Crumb Cake cardstock before running it through for more colour variation. I then ran through another piece of Crumb Cake and punched out the sentiment with my Modern Label punch and sponged it slightly. This whole piece is mounted on a Decorative Label in Real Red.

A little bit of Whisper White taffeta ribbon, some retired Deck the Halls designer paper and some Crumb Cake designer paper (with some bling in the way of silver brads and Basic Rhinestones) round out the rest of the details.

Yep, there’s a lot going on. I know.

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Real Red, Cherry Cobbler, Whisper White, Very Vanilla, Crumb Cake.

Ink: Real Red, Cherry Cobbler, Crumb Cake.

Stamps: Baroque Motifs.

Accessories: 1/4″ circle punch, Thanks embosslit, Whisper White taffeta ribbon, Silver brads, Basic rhinestones, Ticket corner punch, Deck the Halls designer paper (from Holiday Mini), Neutrals designer paper, Big Shot, Scallop trim border punch, Decorative Label punch, Scallop square punch.

20 thoughts on “A Little Bit of This and That

  1. Fabulous use of these colours and the sketch. Love the touch of Baroque Flourish you used on the one panel. Lovely card as always šŸ˜‰

  2. Oh, it’s so elegant! Just love it, thanks now I have to buy the Thanks die.

  3. WOW!! That’s a lot of layers! It’s very nice, I love the folded ribbon, it adds even more depth! Lovely!

  4. Everything seems to have come together perfectly inmho. It’s a lovely card.

  5. So pretty! Love great textures, images… fabulous ribbon treatment. Thanks for playing with us at Curtain Call.

  6. I also like this–I have the enbosslits Thanks and really love it–it gives a lot of punch, but is sometimes a little blah in one color. I’ll be pulling it out and trying this.
    In my very humble opinion, I might make the back mat taller and nearly fullsize, to focus attention on the embosslits stack, rather than drawing attention away and back to it by stopping it half way up.
    That said, I really like this–you could make it in green with a calmer back mat and have the ever elusive “masculine” card.

  7. What a fabulous card. Who wouldn’t want to receive this card in the mail? I just love all the layers. Thanks for sharing.

  8. Carrie, I always look forward to your cards. You have such a talent with color and texture. Love it!

  9. Simply put Carrie….you’re amazing!

  10. Oh Carrie you are too clever! I was wondering where those dots came from…you amazed me again!!

  11. Hey Carrie — so good to have you playing along this week. Your card is amazing, as usual! Love the ribbon treatment! Blessings, Gretchen

  12. I think this is beautiful! All the design elements come together perfectly!! You’ve inspired me to give this challenge a go. šŸ™‚

  13. WOW!!!!!!!!!! Love all the elements on your card…great details! Thanks for playing!

  14. Totally awesome as usual Carrie!!! Love all your work and look forward to seeing it everyday!!

  15. love how you used the embosslit!

  16. Whistles!! Another stunning card Carrie! I just love your work and this card is no exception! Awesome attention to detail! woohoo!

  17. Carrie this is beautiful! I love all the texture going on! I’m so glad you could join us at Curtain Call! šŸ™‚

  18. Congratulations! Great card and I love the ribbon touch!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

