Artistic Avenger

Colour-Popped Baby Card

6 Comments

This week at Create with Connie and Mary, there is a wonderful colour challenge to be conquered! I hope you’ll take a stab at it!

For me, these are colours I love individually but wasn’t wowed by them together. So, I had to devise a plan to get them all on one card in a way that worked for me.

I recently got the new hostess set, A Slice of Life, from the Occasions Mini Catalogue and wanted to use it. So I stamped the baby image on Whisper White and coloured it in with the challenge colours using a blender pen. I also stamped “hello baby” from Teeny Tiny Wishes in Pear Pizzazz.

Behind that image is where I really wanted to use the colours. So, on a Whisper White piece of cardstock (which is textured using the texture plates), I added various circles in the challenge colours. The Rose Red circle is crumpled and roughed up, the Pear Pizzazz circle is embossed with the Petals a Plenty embossing folder, the Baja Breeze circle is stamped with A to Z and the Pink Pirouette circle just has a Basic Rhinestone on it.

To finish off, I added a big of Whisper White striped organza ribbon tied with a Whisper White button. And that’s it! I just love this card, it is fresh and crisp.

So, now it’s your turn! Head on over to Create with Connie and Mary and play along!

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Whisper White, Rose Red, Baja Breeze, Pear Pizzazz, Pink Pirouette.

Ink: Rose Red, Baja Breeze, Pear Pizzazz, Pink Pirouette, Jet Black StazOn.

Stamps: A Slice of Life, Teeny Tiny Wishes, A to Z.

Accessories: Big Shot, Texture Plates, Whisper White Organza ribbon, Neutrals Buttons, various circle punches, Petals a Plenty embossing folder, Basic Rhinestones, Blender Pen.

6 thoughts on “Colour-Popped Baby Card

  1. Great baby card! Soooo cute!

  2. This is such a sweet baby card, Carrie! I love it!

  3. Awwww…your baby card is so cute! The circles you snuck in there are adorable!

  4. This is the sweetest baby card -Any new mom to be owuld love to receive this card for a baby shower.:-)

  5. This is adorable, Carrie! I love how the colors pop with the white, and those sweet colored stripes…

  6. I’m caseing this one for sure!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

