Artistic Avenger

Pretty Presto

7 Comments

This week at Create with Connie and Mary, we’ve got an awesome sketch challenges for you! Remember, the sketch is your starting point, you can make it your own! As I did!

The base for my card is Daffodil Delight and it layered with Basic Gray and then a piece of Presto Patterns designer paper.

I made a central layer of Basic Gray and a piece of Play Date designer paper with a little added Chocolate Chip scalloped edge layer. I stamped the sentiment on a piece of Vellum cardstock. And now on to the flowers:

I first stamped the flowers from Fifth Avenue Floral in Jet Black StazOn on the Presto Patterns paper. I then sponged them with coordinating colours: Daffodil Delight, More Mustard, Old Olive. For the stamens on the front flower, I filled them in with Chocolate Chip and then with Crystal Effects.

Lastly, I added some strips of Chocolate Chip cardstock and some Basic Gray satin ribbon.

Thanks for stopping by and I look forward to seeing your creations so head on over to Create with Connie and Mary!

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Daffodil Delight, Basic Gray, Chocolate Chip, Vellum.

Ink: Jet Black StazOn, Daffodil Delight, More Mustard, Old Olive.

Stamps: Fifth Avenue Floral.

Accessories: Presto Patterns Paper, Stampin’ Sponges, Play Date designer paper, Neutrals buttons, Basic Gray satin ribbon, scallop edge punch.

7 thoughts on “Pretty Presto

  1. That is probably my most favorite card of yours ever!! Lovely!!

  2. This is too cool! What a clever idea of using the presto paper! I never did get any of that but I just might have to! Love it!

  3. You have used that set fabulously, Carrie. Love the vellum sentiment panel – haven’t done that forever. Thanks for the reminder. Great sketch card.

  4. lovely as always. The patterned paper is perfect and the shading around the edges divine. TFS

  5. The CC: There is that vellum again! I never know what to do with it – but you always do!

  6. I can never seem to get these flowers to stack the way you did! They look so great with the DSP!

  7. I love everything about this card!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

