Artistic Avenger

My Little Allstar

5 Comments

A few weeks ago, my daughter’s cheerleading team had their very first cheerleading competition (this was during the weekend of Leadership – which is why I didn’t attend). Anyhow, they did an AMAZING job and came in second place (only one point out of first!).

I decided that I’d put together a page for my 2011 book which showcased this first of many competitions (we have another this weekend).

I used My Digital Studio to make this fun page – My Digital Studio is so easy and fun to use! After I made this, I was inspired to make another fun project, a great banner for the club!

I’ve found that fun foam makes the best pennants! It is easy to use, easy to store and doesn’t rip. So, I made this out of different colours of foam sheets I got at a local dollar store. I used the pennant die and cut the large one out of green and the small out of white. I adhered them together with Crystal Effects. The letters are cut with the Big Shot and the Serif Alphabet using black foam sheets.

I first put jumbo eyelets through the side of each pennant and then  threaded some Basic Gray satin ribbon through the pennants. Between each, I hot glued on a ribbon of Basic Black striped grosgrain and a very shimmery star.

Remember those Ho Ho Ho sheets that were made of chipboard and silver sparkles? Well, I kept some of the pieces of those sheets and used them to cut the stars – they are cut using the Big Shot and the Stars #2 die.

So, if you’re in Abbotsford, BC this weekend and want to come out and support us, let me know! We’d be super happy to have as many as possible in our cheering (no pun intended) section!

Have a great day.

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Big Shot, Stars #2 die, Pennant Die, Serif Alphabet Die, Crop-a-Dile, Jumbo Eyelets, Basic Black striped grosgrain, My Digital Studio.

5 thoughts on “My Little Allstar

  1. You must be a proud mama 🙂 Great picture and layout.

  2. OK the Carrie Component here is obvious – it’s that beautiful little girl! Congrats to her and her team for such an accomplishment!

  3. Congratulations to your daughter and her team. The banner is absolutely smashing. Everyone will be impressed and proud – a great display item!

  4. I was bummed not to see you at Leadership, but good thing you had this cute girl as an excuse! 🙂 I love that banner.

  5. i love this photo of avery!! way to project girlfriend!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

