Artistic Avenger

Sweet Sale-A-Bration

1 Comment

TODAY IS THE DAY! Sale-A-Bration officially starts today, yippee! In honour of the start of this most amazing special, I made a card using some Sale-A-Bration products.

I was inspired by the Mojo Monday sketch this week and by the colours in the Ice Cream Parlour Ribbons and Buttons (SAB).

The base of this card is Old Olive and in the upper left I stamped the Medallion stamp in Old Olive – in the sketch they showed a ribbon but I stamped this image in it’s place.

Next, I added a central panel of Melon Mambo and on it I layered some Sweet Stitches designer paper. Now a little tip. If you are going to distress edges, make sure you do it before adding the layers to your card base. I decided I wanted them distressed after adhering and it is sure not easy to do so once they are on the card. I also paper pierced all around the outside of this layer.

To finish off the card, I cut a circle in Whisper White using my Big Shot and the Circles #2 die. I stamped the flowers from Sweet Summer (SAB)  in Jet Black StazOn and coloured them in with coordinating colours and a blender pen. The centre flower is cut out and added with a dimensional and a small Basic Rhinestone in the centre.

I added a thin strip of Daffodil Delight cardstock which I roughed up a bit. On it is a piece of Ice Cream Parlour (SAB) ribbon – on one end a bow with an Ice Cream Parlour (SAB) button and on the other I tied on a couple of tags with some linen thread.

Thank you so much for stopping by today! Remember, Sale-A-Bration is only on until the end of March so shop today! You can view the Sale-a-Bration flyer here or by clicking on the sidebar.

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Whisper White, Old Olive, Daffodil Delight, Melon Mambo.

Ink: Jet Black StazOn, Old Olive, Melon Mambo, Daffodil Delight, Pacific Point.

Stamps: Sweet Summer (SAB), So Many Thanks, Medallion.

Accessories: Big Shot, Circles #2 die, Blender Pen, Ice Cream Parlour Ribbon and Buttons (SAB), Medium Jewelry Tag Punch, linen thread, Paper Piercer, Mat Pack, Sweet Stitches Designer Paper.

One thought on “Sweet Sale-A-Bration

  1. What a fun, colorful, cheerful card! The new Saleabration products look great! 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

