Artistic Avenger

Hello Baby

16 Comments

This week at Create with Connie and Mary, they’ve got a great sketch challenge! I thought I’d pair it with the SU Only Challenge of doing a baby card. Here is the sketch:

For my card (it is 4 1/4 x 4 1/4 square) I used Marina Mist for the base. I grabbed a piece of Play Date designer paper and backed with Wild Wasabi on one side and a piece of Poppy Parade on the other. I punched the Poppy Parade piece with the Dotted Ribbon border punch.

What I decided to do with the horizontal piece, I stamped “hello” from Hello Again and “baby” from Fundamental Phrases. I sponged the edges with Wild Wasabi and then backed it  with the same colour cardstock. If you look closely, you’ll see another little bit of Poppy Parade on the far right of this piece.

I made a little collage of baby-type images using the Every Little Bit stamp set and my 3/4″ circle punch, Neutral buttons, 1/8″ taffeta ribbon, Bold Brights Buttons and again a little bit of Play Date designer paper.

So head on over to Create with Connie and Mary and play along with us!

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Marina Mist, Wild Wasabi, Poppy Parade, Whisper White.

Ink: Jet Black StazOn, Marina Mist, Daffodil Delight, Wild Wasabi, Chocolate Chip, Pumpkin Pie.

Stamps: Fundamental Phrases, Hello Again, Every Little Bit.

Accessories: Play Date designer paper, Bold Bright Buttons, Neutral Buttons, Dotted Ribbon border, 1/8″ Whisper White taffeta, 3/4″ circle punch, blender pen.

16 thoughts on “Hello Baby

  1. Carrie, this is so stinkin’ cute!!!! Love the two color matting on opposite sides of the DSP and the little pops of images is adorable. So playful and perfect for a baby card! {hugs}

  2. Another great card Carrie. I love this sketch and what you’ve done with it. Will have to try it out too!

  3. This is so adorable. Right into my VisualizeUs file. Thanks for Sharing

  4. Such a sweet and adorable card, Carrie! I love it!

  5. I love, love this card! The colors, the use of the layout…and the little red scallops, wonderful! So glad you joined us for the SUO Challenges this week!

  6. Too stinkin’ cute—-love the bolder colors and that set is one of my go-to favs!!!

  7. I love the Every Little Bit set! So cute 🙂
    Thanks for joining us at SUO Challenges!

  8. This is so cute.. any new mommy would love this! I left you a blog award..

    http://inkadinkadoodle.com/?p=3411

  9. Your card is adorable!!! I love the colors that you chose!

  10. You always make the cutest projects with this stamp set! I have to admit it has me stumped since the images are so small…
    Great baby card!

  11. This is such a perfectly cute baby card! I love it!!

  12. Carrie, your card is adorable. Love the 2 little stamped images and the way you colored them!

  13. I used this layout – kinda- for a baby card I did here:

    http://greetingsbychera.blogspot.com/2011/03/o-baby-baby.html

    I linked back to you.

    Thank you for your inspiration!

    Chera

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

