Artistic Avenger

Love Y-O-U

7 Comments

Yep, I was at the alphabets again! After yesterday’s card, I decided to keep with the letter theme and for the latest Inkspirations Challenge I ran with the spelling idea. This week at the Inkspirations Challenge Blog you’ll find the most awesome sketch! It is great the way it is intended or the way I did it (I turned it on it’s side).

In addition to using this great sketch, I used the colours from this week’s Curtain Call Colour challenge – Pacific Point, Cherry Cobbler, Marina Mist and Always Artichoke.

The base is Marina Mist and the horizontal panel is Pacific Point which was run through the Big Shot with the square lattice die. Next, I added a vertical strip of Cherry Cobbler on which I tied some Cherry Cobbler seam binding, tied into a bow with a little Bitty Button for good measure. Just tucked behind that is a piece of Always Artichoke which I punched down one side with the spiral edge punch.

For the central image, I first started with the A to Z stamp and I stamped it once in each colour a little of setting of each one. I also sponged the edges with Marina Mist. Then I added letters Y-O-U cut with my Big Shot and the Simple Alphabet – this is by far my favourite Big Shot alphabet!

Lastly, I cut a Cherry Cobbler heart out using the Hearts & Brackets die and then ran it through the Big Shot again with the Love Letterpress plate. I held my breath as I wanted the small word “love” in just the right spot and it worked like a charm! Oh and to top it all off, I added a Basic Rhinestone at the end of the word “you”.

So head on over to the Inkspirations Challenge Blog and check this sketch out for yourself! Come on and join in the fun! And, let’s check out what the rest of the uber-talented design team has done with this sketch!

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Pacific Point, Whisper White, Cherry Cobbler, Always Artichoke, Marina Mist.

Ink: Pacific Point, Whisper White, Cherry Cobbler, Always Artichoke, Marina Mist.

Stamps: A to Z.

Accessories: Big Shot, Square Lattice Die, Simple Alphabet Die, Hearts & Brackets Die, Love Letterpress Plate, Cherry Cobbler seam binding, Bitty Buttons, stampin sponges, Spiral Edge punch, Basic Rhinestones.

7 thoughts on “Love Y-O-U

  1. Great double challenge card, Carrie. Love how you used the CC colours and the letters with the heart are fabulous. Great card as always 🙂

  2. Wow Carrie, this is Fantastic! I love your color combo and the letterpress/die cut combo. Fabulous!

  3. I love how fun and happy this is, Carrie:) Great card!

  4. This is fabulous, Carrie!

  5. Fantastic card Carrie! So many clever details & I love how you have turned the image & skewed the panels. Awesome! 🙂

  6. Wow, this is such a clever card Carrie. I never would have thought of putting those colours together, but they look amazing. There are so many cute details on this, I don’t know what’s my favourite…I really love how you’ve used the letterpress plate on the heart, it’s perfect. Love the touch of bling as well…..just gorgeous, great take on the sketch.

  7. Jeezum crow, do I ever love your work! This card is so COOL! Are you going to Convention this year so I can scream like a school girl when I meet you?

    xo B.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

