Artistic Avenger

F-R-I-E-N-D

4 Comments

This week at Create with Connie and Mary, there is a fantastic colour challenge:

I knew EXACTLY what I wanted to do for this challenge – this doesn’t happen very often. Most of the time I play around for quite some time before actually getting close to a final design decision. I also wanted to play with my alphabets as I’m doing an alphabet class soon and wanted to get some samples done!

The base for this card is So Saffron and I layered it with Chocolate Chip and then Pear Pizzazz. I ran the Pear piece through the Big Shot with the “friend” texture plate and then sponged it for a little more depth.

For the central image area, I used Whisper White cardstock and sponged the edges with Baja Breeze. I then stamped the letters from the Broadsheet Alphabet in coordinating colours and added little bits of bling to them in the form of Basic Rhinestones, Basic Pearls and ribbon.

I added a little strip of paper pierced Baja Breeze cardstock to the right and some 5/8″ Chocolate Chip grosgrain ribbon accentuated with a button from the Neutral Buttons.

Like this colour combination? Head on over to Create with Connie and Mary and play along with us!

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: So Saffron, Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip, Pear Pizzazz, Whisper White.

Ink: So Saffron, Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip, Pear Pizzazz.

Stamps: Broadsheet Alphabet, Tiny Tags.

Accessories: 5/8″ Chocolate Chip grosgrain, 1/8″ Whisper White taffeta, Medium Jewelry tag, Basic Rhinestones, Basic Pearls, Corner rounder punch, Neutral buttons, Big Shot, Texture Plates, Stampin’ Sponges.

4 thoughts on “F-R-I-E-N-D

  1. Love this. I have that alphabet and hated that it’s too big to spell a word on a regular size card. Got to make one of these today. Thks for the inspiration.

  2. How totally CUTE! And I just love this layout!

  3. I’ve never used that texture plate and I like the looks of it! Love you little Baja strip of paper with polka dots!

  4. Love the randomness of the stamping. Great job!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

