Artistic Avenger

A Gift from the Dog

4 Comments

I’m still crazy busy with family and friend engagements over the next few days but wanted to post a couple of great hand-made gifts I gave this year. Above you’ll see a little purse that I made and filled with dog-themed cards for the owner of the doggie daycare that my dog, Ben, goes to. I used the colours that are most prominent in the logo for the kennel.

Inside, I made 10 cards using the D is for Dog stamp set and Sahara Sand, Chocolate Chip, Basic Gray and Pear Pizzazz ink and cardstock.

Thanks for stopping in! Just wanted to let you know also that I’ve got lots of retired stamp sets and cardstock for sale. Click here to head on over to my Craigslist ad. If you live in Canada and are interested in any of these, please contact me!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Sahara Sand, Basic Gray, Pear Pizzazz.

Ink: Pear Pizzazz, Basic Gray, Sahara Sand.

Stamps: D is for Dog.

Accessories: Circles die, Big Shot, Pear Pizzazz designer paper, silver brads, Certainly Celery striped 1 1/4″ grosgrain, Small Oval punch, Full Heart Punch, 1/2″ circle punch, Decorative label punch.

4 thoughts on “A Gift from the Dog

  1. You are so clever! No wonder I subscribe to your blog! 🙂 hee hee

  2. What a wonderful gift! I love your punch art characters…a special talent that you have loads of. Happy New Year.

  3. oh my gosh, this is the cutest card set ever! The punched doggie on the purse is adorable but makes such a great statement! LOVE this!

  4. I love this Carrie! Thanks for sharing it! I may have to case this idea for one of my club/classes – almost all of my customers have dogs…
    Monika Davis
    monikastamp.wordpress.com

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

