Artistic Avenger

Tag-A-Longs

8 Comments

This past weekend we had a family shindig to attend so I decided that I wanted to make something for the hostess. You know me, I always decide these sorts of things at the last minute. Instead of bringing a bottle of wine or a poinsettia, I decided that a package of handmade tags would be perfect. Well, you can’t just put tags in a little bag, you gotta make it special!

I went with a colour combo of Crumb Cake, Cherry Cobbler and Old Olive. I used the ornament stamp from Contempo Christmas on the front and added a little bow of Linen thread and a couple of Basic Rhinestones.

Inside, I made two different types of tags (12 in total, 6 of each kind). I put each kind in it’s own pocket and added some linen thread.

This picture above shows how the inside looks as well as the two different tag styles I made. To finish it all off, I just tied it shut with a piece of Deck the Halls designer fabric.

I’m just working on a little schematic on how I made this cute project and I hope to have it up very soon!

Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Crumb Cake, Old Olive, Cherry Cobbler, Whisper White.

Ink: Cherry Cobbler, Old Olive.

Stamps: Contempo Christmas, Delightful Decorations.

Accessories: small oval punch, ornament punch, scallop edge punch, 1/2″ circle punch, linen thread, sticky strip, basic rhinestones, Deck the Halls Designer Fabric.

8 thoughts on “Tag-A-Longs

  1. I leave all these super cute ideas up to you so my head won’t hurt from banging it on my stamp room table Ü Absolutely adorable! Can’t wait for the deets Ü THANKS!

  2. Super Cute! What an awesome idea! TFS

  3. Again, too cute! Have a friend who just loves tags, can’t wait for the “how to”!

  4. What a fun gift! Creative container and great tags! I can imagine that little container holding other small gifts, as well! Hmmmm. 🙂

  5. Is the schematic up? Love this & hope to make it for some friends as gifts!

  6. So no schematic yet? I just noticed I was the last to comment, a year ago…here I am hoping to make it again this year, haha!

  7. I am interested in the details for making this very cute tag box! Where can I find them?

  8. Michelle Wong – If you follow to the next post. The directions are there!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

