Artistic Avenger

Festive Ornaments

3 Comments

Sometimes I am shocked that I didn’t get the Ornament punch sooner – I waited a whole year thinking I could do without it. What was I thinking?

This card uses a colour combination that is a bit different for me: More Mustard, Early Espresso, Cherry Cobbler and Soft Suede. The size of this card is 5″ x 5″.

What to say, I think it’s pretty self explanatory, really but let’s touch on a few special points.

The Cherry Cobbler layer is embossed with the Elegant Lines embossing folder and sponged with Early Espresso. I punched the ornament out and backed it with Soft Suede designer paper. Then, when I was blog-surfing, I realized that Stampin’ Royalty were doing a “bling” challenge so I added a couple of buttons and bling to the ornament and also to the ruffled Early Espresso 5/8″ Grograin ribbon.

I stamped the sentiment from All Holidays in Early Espresso and added a very narrow strip of Early Espresso as the ornament hanger.

Thanks for stopping by and have a very happy day!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: More Mustard, Cherry Cobbler, Early Espresso, Soft Suede.

Ink: Early Espresso.

Stamps: All Holidays.

Accessories: Big Shot, Elegant Lines embossing folder, Ornament punch, 5/8″ Early Espresso grosgrain, Basic Rhinestones, Neutrals buttons, 1/8″ Early Espresso taffeta.

3 thoughts on “Festive Ornaments

  1. Great card Carrie, novel use for the ornament punch, so glad I have one. Happy Holidays to you and yours!

  2. Oh Carrie – your creativity always stuns me. Very cute – and very creative. Thanks for playing with us this week at Stampin’ Royalty.

  3. Love the ribbons. Your ornament is fantastic. Love the stripes dsp and the buttons are the perfect touch. Thanks for joining us at Stampin’ Royalty.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

