Artistic Avenger

Inkspirations Blog Tour

16 Comments

Wasn’t Brandi’s project to die for? She always does such great stuff! Well, people, today is the day! Time to tour around and see some amazing gift projects! Make sure you check out the Inkspirations Challenge Blog for all the details but here they are for you so you can get started touring right away! Here is what I created for this blog hop. I really hope you like it!

My neighbour just opened a little cafe and had a whole bunch of glass trivets so she brought them over to me use as she knew I could come up with something. So, I took 5 of them and hot glued them together into a square. I then cut out some raw Decor Element vinyl with various snowflake sizes and also some lettering from the Join in the Cheer Sizzlet. Inside, I have three candles of various heights.

Around the bottom I added some striped 1 1/4″ grosgrain and a button. This project was not hard to make but when lit up and surrounded by pine boughs can fancy-up any table this holiday season.

I took this over to my neighbour for her holiday decor and it was very well received. Now I get to make another just for me!

So now that you’ve visited me, it’s time to visit our next stop, Helen.

If you want the whole line up for the tour, just head on over to the Inkspirations Blog to start from the beginning. Make sure you leave some love for the participants!

16 thoughts on “Inkspirations Blog Tour

  1. Wow, Carrie, this is way cool! I can just imagine how beautiful it would look at night, with the candles lit. Very clever project; thanks for sharing!

  2. A wow from me, this is awesome. What a lovely christmas idea and would look fantastic as a centrepiece for the Christmas table.

    Karen G.

  3. She was right in thinking you’d come up with something cool… This IS cool!

    TFS!
    Cindy

  4. Wow, very creative idea, love it!

  5. where did she get the trivets?

  6. This is wonderful πŸ™‚ What a great idea! I’m wondering if your neighbours are the parent’s of a boy who plays on my son’s team as they just opened a little coffee shop! How great they though of you and you have put these to such good use πŸ™‚ Have a blessed Christmas as you celebrate with family and friends!

  7. Very pretty! Love the idea of gluing the trivets together.

  8. What a wonderful centerpiece!!!!!!! Such a fabulous idea & great use of the trivets!!! You’re awesome!! Happy Holidays!

  9. What a great idea, it is just lovely. Bridget xo

  10. I am touring around … amazed at how clever you girls are! What a great idea! And … simple but so elegant! Hugs xxaxx

  11. What a lovely idea Carrie. How clever to think of glueing them all together and popping candles in the middle.
    I love the way you’ve decorated them with the vinyl as well, very clever! Your neighbour must have been very happy to receive such a lovely gift.
    Enjoy your week. Xx

  12. HI Carrie,

    what a fabulous idea – it looks wonderful just with the light shining through it!
    Kim

  13. I would’ve been happy, too! Very pretty project, Carrie! I hope you have a wonderful Christmas with your family.

    xo B.

  14. how carrie–classy and gorgeous. bravissimo!

  15. Carrie this is an awesome project. Love that you have taken something so utilitarian & made it so GORGEOUS! I’m sure it looks amazing with the candles glowing through! πŸ™‚

  16. Oh these are so clever Carrie! Love the decor elements you popped on the sides too! Thanks for your inspiration, enjoy your break! Love Keesh x

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

