Artistic Avenger

It’s all Snow and Rhinestones

6 Comments

This week at Create with Connie and Mary, there is a wonderful inspiration piece to work off of. I decided to make a 3D project instead of a card this week so I hope you like what I’ve created. First, here is the inspiration piece:

So, what I did to start is cut my base. This is a 4 1/2″ x 11″ piece of Basic Gray. I scored it at 1/2″, 1 1/2″, 3″, 4″, 7 1/4″ and 8 1/4″. To decorate, I first added a layer of Whisper White and on that I added a piece of Marina Mist which was run through my Big Shot with the Perfect Polka Dots folder. I sponged the edges and punched a wide oval in the centre. I added it on with silver brads. On the inside, I added a little tag that you pull out by the ribbons.

As you can see, this tag is also stamped – I used Sweet Season and Every Little Bit and, of course, I added a little bling to the centre. Now for the inside:

I added a stamped background piece and a snowflake in textured Whisper White cardstock from the Merry Details sizzlet. The sentiment is from Four the Holidays and is stamped in Basic Gray. I used my 3/4″ circle punch three times and added a trio of little chocolate bars. The half scallop in the centre is there to cover up a magnet which is how I keep this super cute box closed.

I also made another one of these in Cherry Cobbler, Old Olive and Very Vanilla but I gave it away before taking a photo!

So, head on over to Create with Connie and Mary and try your hand at this great inspiration!

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Basic Gray, Marina Mist, Whisper White.

Ink: Basic Gray, Marina Mist.

Stamps: Every Little Bit, Sweet Season, Four the Holidays.

Accessories: 3/4″ circle punch, Big Shot, Perfect Polka Dot folder, wide oval punch, silver brads, basic rhinestones, Clear Rhinestone brads, Merry Details sizzlet, scallop edge punch.

6 thoughts on “It’s all Snow and Rhinestones

  1. This is so cute! I love how you used the inspiration picture to make something other than a card! Too clever!!

  2. This is a beautifully made gift box. Fairly simple yet it looks complicated – great combo!

  3. So clever Carrie! I LOVE the box and the slide out card! Great job this week!

  4. Your work is always so stunning and carefully crafted to every last detail! Love it 😀

  5. You are so clever! This is so sweet! Happy Holidays!

  6. What a fun little treat! I just love this! Thanks for playing the Create with Connie & Mary Challenge!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

