Artistic Avenger

Let’s be Holly and Jolly

Leave a comment

For a class this past week, this was one of the cards we did. I just loved it. I was originally inspired by a Circus Circus card I’d seen on Stampin’ Connection (it’s kinda like Facebook for Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators) but wanted to make this design work for the holidays.

The base is simply Whisper White and I made another large panel of Whisper White. On that, I stamped an ornament from Delightful Decorations in Not Quite Navy. Now, I have to say – you MUST use a Stamp-a-ma-Jig for this. It is really the only way to work this out just perfectly.

Below that I have a piece of Presto Patterns Designer Series paper on which I rubbed my Baja Breeze ink. Just under that layer, I’ve added a strip of Early Espresso cardstock which I punched with my Scallop Edge punch.

To finish off, I used some 5/8″ Early Espresso grosgrain and made a super fun bow. All I did was add a strip all around the seam between the designer paper and the Whisper White layer. Then, I added another flat strip which I cut in on either end and lastly a loop. I then pierced through the entire lot of ribbon, added a small snowflake (from the Merry Details Sizzlet) and a clear Rhinestone brad.

For the sentiment, I used my Baja Breeze ink and a saying from Bright Christmas. I have really enjoyed using this set – remember, you only have a few more weeks to order it as the Holiday Mini ordering period will end January 3, 2011!

Thanks for stopping by and I appreciate your patience in my lack of posting of late – this has been a crazy few weeks!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Whisper White, Early Espresso.

Ink: Not Quite Navy, Baja Breeze.

Stamps: Bright Christmas, Delightful Decorations.

Accessories: Scallop Edge punch, Stamp-A-Ma-Jig, Clear Rhinestone brads, 5/8″ Early Espresso grosgrain, Big Shot, Merry Details Sizzlet.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

